We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corralea Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tuam
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“very nice stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed for one night at the Correlea. A very nice Lady called Bernie made us feel very welcome. There is parking at the back of the Hotel .Our room was clean & spacious, had tea/coffee facilities .
For dinner you can eat in the bar or in the dining room. Staff in the bar are friendly & helpful. Had Dinner in the dining room after some drinks, it was excellent with great staff. It was very busy serving food with a lot of local regular customers. Would go back there. Its right in the center of town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    34
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
34
46
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I was working in the area and had driven to Tuam from Dublin with an early start ~ breakfast was requires and an excellent Poached egg and bacon was delivered and a good coffee, so much so I was still there at lunch time so where better to go than back to the Corralea Court and I was NOT disappointed a good hole some lunch was provided at a very reasonable price I was pleasantly surprised ~ all I can say is good food at good price ~ well done

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

On Saturday evening the 24th of May a group of five of us had dinner in this hotel. I could not say enough good things about our evening spent there. The staff were friendly courteous and very engaging. We all had a four course meal and it was outstanding. We had one of the most enjoyable evenings for a long time thanks to the beautiful food the friendly humorous staff and the very reasonable prices. We will definitely be returning, and making this a regular occurrence.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Great rates. Breakfast included. Free parking and wifi. Breakfast stops at noon not at 10am like most places. Room is clean. Tidy and huge. Very friendly staff. Would recommend if staying in area. Cash machine near by. Very central. Nice bar downstairs

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Seam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughrea, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed in this Hotel recently and it is one of the Best. I have never come across more friendly and helpful staff. The Hotel was spotless and the food was delicious. It has its own Private Car Park which is free. Cannot find one bad thing to say about this Hotel.

Room Tip: I was on the 1st level and in room 210.Nice and dark and peaceful. No noise whatsoever,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bookeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moate, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel is quite nice.
Prices are fine and service is good.
The hotel is clean and rooms are spacious.
The restaurant of the hotel is low level, we had a wrap which was small and not very tasty.
The breakfast is expensive, especially considering that is in Tuam and nothing special is served.
Overall average,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

You can be sure of a friendly smile from all the staff at this family run hotel in the centre of town. Lunch trade is usually busy and Fridays are extra busy. There are always specials available. I have eaten here several times and tend to opt for the battered cod & chips. The "Deal of the Day" is excellent value if you are just a little peckish.
Always clean, helpful, and full of characters. I look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuam
0.9 mi away
Ard Ri House Hotel
12.4 mi away
Claregalway Hotel
Claregalway Hotel
#1 of 2 in Claregalway
534 reviews
16.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 45 in Galway
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
The Arches Hotel, Claregalway
17.7 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
18.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 45 in Galway
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corralea Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corralea Court Hotel

Property: Corralea Court Hotel
Address: The Square, Tuam, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Tuam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tuam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Corralea Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Corralea Court Hotel! We are Tuam's most historical hotel, built in the heart of Tuam Town Centre in 1832. Corralea Court Hotel offers guests a perfect mix of urban living and the unique and beautiful North Galway countryside. Less than 30 minutes from Galway city and Knock airport, our location is easily accessible. We offer 24 en-suite bedrooms in single, double, triple and deluxe, as well as secure and complimentary on-site parking, and free WiFi in all of the hotel's public areas. The spacious rooms at Corralea Court Hotel all feature satellite TV and room service, with tea/coffee making facilities in each room. Our comfortable Kruger's Bar offers traditional and international cuisine, with daily specials by our in-house culinary team. The Imperial Room is open for functions but also serves in the evenings as a quiet restaurant space for you to enjoy your meal in style and serenity. Although we are proud of our importance in Tuam's history, we are constantly restyling our hotel to keep up with modern designs - The Imperial Room is tastefully decorated with vibrant colours, and we have many modern art pieces hanging from our walls. Our experienced staff will be delighted to assist you in any way that makes your stay with us more comfortable. As well as the facilities offered by ourselves, our location makes it easy for guests to avail of services in Tuam town - sports and leisure services, shops, local bars and restaurants and the historical sights that Tuam has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Corralea Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing