We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house with everything you could want”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tuam, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

aquariusg...
dundee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The house with everything you could want”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A little difficult to find as coming from UK I'm not familiar with Eirecode however it was well worth the extra time it took to find the house. Hugely impressed with the space, amenities, turf fire, big garden grounds, comfortable beds, two lounge areas, utility room and masses of cooking equipment and dishes. Parking for 3 0r 4 cars, fab views,peaceful lovely surroundings. Catherine even left us a big box of chocolates and a welcome card. Thanks a million

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
I am so happy that you all enjoyed your stay at Hilltop House and thank you for your very nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceciliaco...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful house on the hilltop cannot fault it one bit absolutely delighted with our stay. Kids loved it! Plenty of space! Everything provided couldn't complain at all. Thanks again Catherine

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so happy that you had a good time at Hilltop House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19Siti
Kl
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beau Place”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Thank you Catherine. The best owner. Arriving Galway on Boxing Day, we were worried about supermarkets close. Catherine got us Eggs, orange juice, bread, cheese etc etc. for us.
Lots of space, enjoyed cooking in this beautiful house. Nice fireplace. She even replaced kettle for us very quickly.
Will I be back ? Most definitely.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review, it would be great to have you come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
732alison
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here witha large group of family. The house was extremely spacious with all rooms ensuite. The surrounding area was beautiful and extremely quiet. Provided an ideal base to tour Galway and the surrounding area. The house had everything that was needed to provide a home away from home. We were delighted with everything and would love to return here again in the future. One of the youngest members of our party forgot a much loved toy and the owner Catherine posted it back to us which was highly appreciated.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, and I am so happy you all enjoyed yourselves and we would love to have you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C8339CLmi...
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilltop House was Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at the Hilltop House for 4 nights with my Family. We had 10 people and there was plenty of room for all of us. The area around the house is beautiful as you can see in the pictures. We took day trips to Westport, Croagh Patrick, Galway, and the Cliffs of Moher.
We have only been back home a week and we miss it so much. We can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great House in a great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely comments and we are so happy that you all enjoyed Hilltop House and the surrounding areas so much. Hopefully we will see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house itself is amazing!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time in Hilltop House so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
walt692
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had visitors from South Africa and decided to rent Hilltop House as a base to show them a bit of the west of Ireland.Boy am I glad we decided on this holiday rental. It is a beautiful place with ample room - and how wonderful for every bedroom to be on suite. I can not fault this accommodation. It was clean, had luxuries like WI FI, 2 TV's and a beautiful kitchen etc. I can highly recommend Hilltop House.

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments, I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hilltop House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.