We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and the best staff I have ever encountered”
Review of Meadow Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meadow Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Loughrea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed in the Meadow Court for 5 nights with my brother during a family bereavement the staff could not have been nicer the hotel was so homely and welcoming and I could not fault any aspect of our stay the rooms were spotless and the beds comfortable and the food excellent it is in a countryside setting but not far from the town of Loughrea the staff were so accommodating and friendly I highly recommend the Meadow Court

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marydDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

We are thrilled you took the time to review us and with the words of praise. Thank you very much and we are genuinely very happy you got to enjoy your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

My husband, daughter and myself spent 3 nights at the Meadow Court last week. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel had a lovely atmosphere, it was spotlessly clean, the food was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful hotel. Thank you to all the staff for making our visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoyAliT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you so much for the fab feedback. It makes our all of our work worthwhile when we see and hear that you enjoy yourselves so much here. Looking forward to seeing you return to us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Thanks a million to Clement and all the staff at the Meadow Court for the brilliant service we got at our wedding on Saturday 29th June. Everyone commented on how BRILLIANT ye all were from arrival to check out. All our expectations were met and more we really could not recommend ye enough to other Brides and Grooms who are looking at venues tell need to look no further than The Meadow Court Hotel. Ye were brilliant thanks again Nicola and Mike Byrnes x

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you both so much for the positive feedback. We thoroughly enjoyed both the build up to your wedding day and the day itself. You were wonderful to work with and we are delighted you and your guests were so pleased with the Meadow Court. Look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed at the Meadow Court with my husband and 3 children for 3 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful and went the extra mile. The food was fabulous and presented beautifully. The Kids Menu offers fantastic choice and is great value. Will definitely recommend the Meadow Court.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, General Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you for writing your lovely comment. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Meadow Court Hotel. Both you and your family were a pleasue to look after and we look forward to perhaps welcoming you to the Meadow Court Hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My husband and I with another couple stayed here the last three nights and had a lovely relaxing time. All the staff at Meadow Court were very friendly, courteous, helpful and attentive. The food in the restaurant each night was lovely and flavoursome - good portions! The rooms were spacious, clean and tidy. Hotel was good base for exploring Galway and the surrounding area. We enjoyed our break immensely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twins1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful comment. We are so glad that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. It is lovely to get a relaxing break away. Looking forward to looking after you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Recently my wife and I held our wedding reception in the Meadow Court hotel. And we certainly were not disappointed! From the moment we made enquiries, booking, the preparations, the wedding day itself, and right throught to check out, everything was top notch. The staff couldnt do enough for both of us and our guests all the time. They were always very helpful. The food was delicious, service outstanding, prompt and efficient, the whole place immaculate, staff very friendly and attentive. The Meadow Court is a beautiful country hotel, nice and cosy, where you are made to feel like VIPs and looked after so well. Thanks again to all the staff for a memorable day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athenry1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thank you for your encouraging comment. We are glad that you made such a memorable day and that we were able to be involved in your Wedding Day. We all wish you the very best in your future together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I went for dinner in the restaurant with 3 friends and the food was very nice we all enjoyed our meals and portions were nice also.
The staff were very nice and friendly and the service fast. Will definitely recommend to people.

One recommendation I would make though- one of my friends ordered a curry and she wanted half rice and half chips and they couldn't do that - it was either one or the other and I didn't agree with this so i would like to see this changed if possible. Otherwise I was very impressed overall.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank lorr1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

We are delighted to hear your dining experience with us was so enjoyable and wish to thank you for your valued custom. We will take on board all of your comments and continue to work at making your next visit wish us even more enjoyable. Again, many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loughrea
2.1 mi away
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
#1 of 3 in Loughrea
873 reviews
8.1 mi away
Raheen Woods Hotel
Raheen Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Athenry
405 reviews
17.6 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Lady Gregory Hotel
19 mi away
Shearwater Hotel
Shearwater Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ballinasloe
818 reviews
17.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Court Hotel

Address: Clostoken, Loughrea, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Loughrea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Loughrea
Price Range: £69 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadow Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Meadow Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing