We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadow Court Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
147
42
19
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
42
19
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionfunction roomgalway cityfamily weddinga family run hotelwould highly recommend this hotelopen firefood was lovelybeautiful hotelfollowing morningboth nightsreception areafamily roombreakfast was excellentbar foodtop classclement
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel is a beautiful, elegant country house that takes you back in time. The lounges are stunningly decorated and incredibly comfortable and welcoming. My room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean . The staff were very friendly and helpful: I had left my IPad charger behind in a hotel in County Mayo but the girl on reception provided me with one for the duration of my stay. The breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noreenfogarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your lovely words of praise. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are all only too glad to help when you need it. Looking forward to meeting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed in this beautiful hotel with my family while touring the coast of Ireland, Unfortunately the beautiful surroundings did not outweigh the poor reception and service we received, also the food was nothing less than awful, we ordered fillet steaks which were foul smelling and sour, we were offered no apology or explanation from staff, rather we felt the staff on duty were unprofessional, unfriendly and rude and made us feel embarrassed and dissatisfied, however I must say that at breakfast the following morning the experience was of vast contrast. The staff on duty were extremely pleasant, accommodating and professional and the breakfast was delicious. It was such a pity that such a beautiful hotel was let down so badly by the staff members that were on duty that particular evening!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

We are genuinely extremely sorry that your stay with us was not an enjoyable experience.
We work very hard in every area of the hotel to ensure our customers are happy and are so disappointed you did not enjoy your time here. Thank you for taking the time out to review us and we have taken all of your comments on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed in the Meadow Court for 5 nights with my brother during a family bereavement the staff could not have been nicer the hotel was so homely and welcoming and I could not fault any aspect of our stay the rooms were spotless and the beds comfortable and the food excellent it is in a countryside setting but not far from the town of Loughrea the staff were so accommodating and friendly I highly recommend the Meadow Court

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marydDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

We are thrilled you took the time to review us and with the words of praise. Thank you very much and we are genuinely very happy you got to enjoy your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My husband, daughter and myself spent 3 nights at the Meadow Court last week. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel had a lovely atmosphere, it was spotlessly clean, the food was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful hotel. Thank you to all the staff for making our visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoyAliT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you so much for the fab feedback. It makes our all of our work worthwhile when we see and hear that you enjoy yourselves so much here. Looking forward to seeing you return to us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Thanks a million to Clement and all the staff at the Meadow Court for the brilliant service we got at our wedding on Saturday 29th June. Everyone commented on how BRILLIANT ye all were from arrival to check out. All our expectations were met and more we really could not recommend ye enough to other Brides and Grooms who are looking at venues tell need to look no further than The Meadow Court Hotel. Ye were brilliant thanks again Nicola and Mike Byrnes x

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you both so much for the positive feedback. We thoroughly enjoyed both the build up to your wedding day and the day itself. You were wonderful to work with and we are delighted you and your guests were so pleased with the Meadow Court. Look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews