We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadow Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lady Gregory Hotel(Gort)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coach House Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shearwater Hotel(Ballinasloe)
US$76
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
147
42
19
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
42
19
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionfunction roomgalway cityfamily weddinga family run hotelwould highly recommend this hotelopen firefood was lovelybeautiful hotelfollowing morningboth nightsreception areafamily roombreakfast was excellentbar foodtop classclement
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We just stayed one night, but now I'd consider using it as a base for visiting that part of Ireland in future.
The service was great, and the rooms are very well furnished and massive. One of the largest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in - bigger than some five-star places! You couldn't ask for anything more comfortable for that price.

The hotel has a nice bar. The breakfast and coffee was great too.

Really, the only negative thing I can think of is that the turn-off to the hotel from the main road is a bit difficult to find at night.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed similar - no specific views in the area, so the only thing you could perhaps ask is for a room at the back, away from any possible noise from the front door.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OilR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear OilR

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here. We are delighted that it was enjoyable, we always love to see returning customers. We do our very best to ensure the boutique style rooms are kept to a very high standard and we pride ourselves in our food. Thank you for your suggestion, we do have sign posts directing to the hotel in the local area but we are now reviewing how effectively placed they are. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have been to this hotel for many, many functions but never stayed until recently.

The wedding we attended was superbly organised and catered, as usual. The room was clean and bright and more than adequate but we missed breakfast which finished too early for us.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Jonathan S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hopefullywelcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I've stayed here a number of times over the last seven years or so and I've had varying experiences. It was very luxurious the first time and then the standards dipped for a while over the last few years This is my first time in about two years and there is a definite improvement again. There is a lovely warm vibe as soon as you walk in, created by the luxurious decor and that difficult to define ambiance that tells you immediately that the hotel is up to the standard. We didn't have time to avail of the food or bar this time tho it looked cosy with an open fire in the bar. Breakfast was good, with friendly efficient service and a freshly cooked breakfast. The continental buffet was adequate whilst not spectacular but the cooked was fresh and tasty. The family rooms are very generous in size, well furnished in a classic style and clearly well cleaned and maintained. The new hotel in loughrea does very well but this is a classic, homely, pleasant hotel that you should not overlook especially with kids.

Room Tip: Family rooms are very spacious. I've stayed in different ones over the years and all good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niall F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Niall F

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Meadow Court. We are delighted that your stay was comfortable and relaxing. We aim to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay each and every time and we hope to see you return again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just a quick review to express our thanks much for the fabulous service provided to us on our wedding day .

The attention to detail and care for our guests was second to none and the food was simply immaculate and we have received nothing but praise for the way in which everybody's needs were catered for.

Every little thing we asked to be taking care of was done without any hesitation and the room set up was something else. Management and staff went to tremendous efforts, and showed strong professionalism, kind understanding and flexibility at all times.

We had the best day of our lives and the Meadow Court had a lot to do with that we look forward to celebrating many more special occasions in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Ruth M

Thank you for your very special review. Here at the Meadow Court our aim is to make your Wedding day everything you want it to be. We try to fulfil all your ideas as best we can and your gratitude encourages us immensely. We look forward to looking after you in the future with any occasions.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

this hotel was gorgeous, the rooms were lovely and cosy and very spacious. The food (both dinner and breakfast) was delicious. The hearty irish breakfast fully recommended! All the staff were really friendly. Rooms very clean too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannon_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, General Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Shannon_1989

Thank you for your kind words and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to continue to provide each and everyone of our guests with a comfortable and relaxing stay and your feedback encourages us further. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Clement Flanagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews