We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Meadow Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meadow Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Loughrea
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Meadow Court Hotel during our trip to Galway. The hotel itself was first class. Nothing was too much to ask of the staff and they even found a piece of cutlery of our daughter's hours after I thought I'd lost it at breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only downside we experienced was that there was no air conditioning in the room and this would've helped during the hot weather that we had during our stay. Other than that it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelS-1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us. We are delightd to hear you enjoyed your stay so much with us as it is genuinely very important to all of us that you do.
Look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    35
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
90
52
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here in mid July on a Wednesday till Friday trip on arrival i was greeted by the most kind and help receptionist who made us feel very welcome, we got a room on the second floor and were happily amazed that it was gorgeous had a marble bathroom, nice comfortable couch and flat screen tv. We had a fault in our room were we kept losing electricity and after them trying there best to fix it with no joy they moved us to a family room it was huge like a suit and they were so apologetic you new it was not the normal for them to have problem.

Ate in the bar for lunch on the Wednesday 2 main courses and soft drinks came to only €21 and the Waitress gave us directions to the town and a little bit of information on what was in it, then on the Thursday night we ate in the restaurant it was gorgeous.

Cant fault this place will be back again many times i'm sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LollyPug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
What a fabulous review!

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we are genuinely thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is so important to us that you relax and enjoy your stay with us, which you did .....it shows us our hard work is recognised.
Again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Galway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

just home from this hotel . ( food ,rooms ,bar ,restaurant.) excellent. friendly and welcoming staff :) I found it quiet a relaxing but easy excess to loughrea. galway and salthill I will be back to meadow court hotel :)

Room Tip: We Were A Group so we were in room 101 twin( 102. Four Poster bed) 205 double RECOMEND all 3 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we were delighted to meet all of you.

Hope the rest of you holiday was as enjoyable and that you all have great memories on your return home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin,ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Booked a room here as niothing else available in Galway. Located in a rural area between Loughrea and Galway. Very surprised to find a hotel in tip-top condition. Rooms, bathroom, all in immaculate condition and spotless. Nice bar, Very professional staff. Very quiet area.
Only dissapointment was the restaurant food. Its 'OK' but 'not value' for what you get. Its all from the freezer rather than the butcher. Reduce the price or use fresh I would say. Dont be put off, I will stay here again if only for the comfort and great nights sleep.

Room Tip: Hotel surrounded by countryside. All should be Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubtrabteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
It is always wonderful to hear someone new has discovered our beautiful Hotel - thank you. We work very hard at maintaining our high standards which you imediately recognised - again, thank you. I am so dissapointed to read you did not enjoy your meal with us. I can guarantee you we definately do not prepare frozen produce, we go to great lengths to purchase fresh local produce and take great pride in presenting well prepared, nourishing meals. We look forward to your return visit and will strive at getting your all-round positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Meadow Court Hotel has a lot of things you wouldn't find in one of those chain hotels where everything seems to be cloned: receptionists whose friendliness is not just routine, rooms with character, clean and warm. It's ideally located for trips to the Burren, to Athenry and Galway.
Only the dining room felt a bit claustrophobic with upholstered booths and no proper windows. Food was good (fresh fish), but still with the halfmoon shaped vegetable side dish I thought had long gone.
Still a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeateDonegalTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
It is always a delight to hear our customers enjoy their time with us. As you said - we are ideally situated for touring many routes and offer great food and comfort when you need to retreat. Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for a family occasion on a Saturday night. This hotel offers a very relaxing break where the staff will go the extra mile to make sure you are very well looked after. I requested a quiet room and we got just that in room 110 overlooking the countryside at the side of the hotel , a very spacious room that was spotlessly clean.
We ate lunch and dinner in the hotel and despite being very busy with families celebrating Holy Communion Day we were served promptly. Breakfast next morning was exceptional , particularly the brown bread. Again our waitress was very friendly and chatty.
I would recommend this hotel as a very central location to tour Clare and Galway and the local town Loughrae which has good shopping facilities.
We felt the room price we paid was very reasonable for our stay which we booked on their hotel website.
Thank you and we will return gladly again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madmartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
It is so satisfying and encouraging to receive such positive feedback - thank you. You, our customer is what is important to us and we are delighted to be able to deliver the standard of service and care you deserve. Looking forward to greeting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just booked this hotel for my family of 5 after we stayed here last year. It a gorgeous country house near to Galway and on outskirts of Loughrea. Great value for money. 2 adults, 3 kids B&B 2 nights €200 approx. :) totally recommend to anyone who visiting the Loughrea area. Do not stay in Lough Rea hotel and Spa if you have kids as they have a nite club , this hotel is perfect and quaint and staff adorable :) You wont regret it olde world so if you want modern stay in the Spa!!!!

Room Tip: It off the main road so all rooms should be quiet but you never want a room beside the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MULLYJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear MULLYJO

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had such a positive experience here with us! Our spacious rooms are more than capable of coping with a family of 5 or larger which allows for a comfortable stay. Our seculusion yet easy access to the local town offers this quieter experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loughrea
2.5 mi away
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
#1 of 3 in Loughrea
823 reviews
12.5 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,078 reviews
7.9 mi away
Raheen Woods Hotel
Raheen Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Athenry
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,689 reviews
18.5 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,064 reviews
19.3 mi away
Shearwater Hotel
Shearwater Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ballinasloe
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Court Hotel

Property: Meadow Court Hotel
Address: Clostoken, Loughrea, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Loughrea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Loughrea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadow Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Meadow Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing