We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to go back again and again !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Three Towers Eco House & Organic Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 9 Loughrea B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A very different and overall great experience ! The place is beautiful, modern, clean and almost feel at home, very well insulated too from cold and noise, all organic homemade food, very good atmosphere, met lovely people through guests and staff. The horse riding is for my experience fantastic, I went for a ride over 1 hour and on my own with a group of 4 people manage my horse across rivers, in the mud between rocks going up hill or down hill, very exciting a bit nervous but the time of my life Thank you Vanessa ! The kids had a fantastic time and lots of freedom to run around , no traffic, lots of friends. I love the food and will definitely be back with friends and family. Overall the stay was not too expensive compare to a basic hotel accomodation and this one was so much more ! bring wellies !

Room Tip: All room are large beautifully decorated and well insulated from noise and cold, even the cottages b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther Z, Owner at The Three Towers Eco House & Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

thank you for the feedback hope to see you again sometimes! Regards Esther.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very relaxing, great food, lovely staff and horses.
Rooms are clean and comfortable, wonderfully warm after a day out riding. I have staid twice while on courses and would go back for a holiday any time!! Not your normal hotel type break but a real get away from it all break!! Very relaxing!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther Z, Owner at The Three Towers Eco House & Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

thank you for the feedback and we are happy you enjoyed your stay in our Eco House with a difference hope to see you back sometime. Regards Esther.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Great place to stay for trail riding you just need to like very basic food.
Some basic things in terms of food did just not work out. If you were not quick enough the tea at the buffet for breakfast would be gone and it could take a long time before you find someone that would make you some(easier to go back to the cottage and make you own...)
Same with other food, if it is gone it is gone. I know the idea is not to have waste but after paying for full board it would be nice to be asked if you want some more of this etc.
Also it does not makes sense to have organic jam from Holland and not one bit of local jam.
Horse riding is very good and trails are beautiful.
If you are the muesli eating type or you love horses more than food this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Cottages are loveley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzie507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther Z, Owner at The Three Towers Eco House & Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you for the feedback this will help us to improve and we have some more staff organised for the busy days to make sure everybody is happy and well looked after .And soon we have our own organic jam from our fruit garden on the table it is hard to get organic fruit here in Ireland at this time off the year! Regards Esther.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had a great weekend, enjoying treks on horseback with helpful guides and walks in the area. Food, room and the hospitality were excellent. We liked the quirky decor, clever design and application of recycling ideas. It was really good to enjoy a holiday with a sustainable principle. Will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluetopaz99, Front Office Manager at The Three Towers Eco House & Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My mother and I spent a night here having found this place through a guide as we were in that part of Ireland before heading back home. Little we knew of how lost in the middle of nowhere this place was (really hard to find) anas well as of the hippiesh feel to it... A very strange combination of weird contemporary architecture, decor and vibe... and all a bit unfinished. But our room was nice (though a bit naked and lacking even one chair or decent reading lighting) and the bedding very good, so our night sleep was perfect (though it got a bit too hot during the night). The shower room was very nice and spacious (though there was a dead insect on the floor when we came in). Breakfast was not the best I've had but there were some nice organic jams and chocolate spread and crepes...If you are looking for a bit of wilderness and activities such as walks and horse-riding, this is the place for you, but if you need a base for wider explorations in the area, it might not be very practical. Also, be prepared for an unusual experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samspit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Guest Relations Manager at The Three Towers Eco House & Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Hello,
We regret that your stay was not what you expected but we appreciate your feedback and we take it on board.
Regards,
The Three Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

this week we based ourselves with Ecotourism Norway and Poland here and the whole experience was excellent for our conference .

The group were so impressed with the organic food and design of all the bedrooms and facilities etc A great place to have a conference and so central for site visits also to other Ecotourism sites from the Burren Region to Cnoc Suan in Connemara

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsMaryMulvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Guest Relations Manager at The Three Towers Eco House & Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Hi Mary,
Thank you for your feedback and positive response, We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay.
Many thanks,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMMR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther Z, Owner at The Three Towers Eco House & Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughrea hotels
6.7 mi away
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
#1 of 3 in Loughrea
873 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cartron House Farm
Cartron House Farm
#3 of 9 in Loughrea
43 reviews
8.6 mi away
Meadow Court Hotel
Meadow Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Loughrea
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Littlebrook House B & B
#4 of 9 in Loughrea
3 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lotties Villa
Lotties Villa
#5 of 9 in Loughrea
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Towers Eco House & Organic Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Towers Eco House & Organic Kitchen

Address: | Kylebrack, Loughrea, Ireland (Formerly The Three Towers @ Slieve Aughty Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Loughrea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Loughrea
Price Range: £105 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Towers Eco House is a warm and welcoming place, designed to make you feel at home so you can relax, be inspired and enjoy good organic food in a natural environment. The Three Towers offers nine bespoke bedrooms designed with comfort and rustic luxury in mind. Also on the property are two Eco Lodges, available B&B, full board and self catering. The lodges can hold up to 3 and 6 guests. The centre offers horse riding, miles of scenic hiking trails through adjacent forestry, walks with donkeys, farm bike loan, outdoor hot tub, toddler playground, art and craft room and Enchanted Forest. Certified SILVER by eco-tourism Ireland and offering organic food (certified by the Irish Farmers and Growers Association), The Three Towers is a remote escape where you can spend quality time with family and friends and enjoy the beauty of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Three Towers Eco House & Organic Kitchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing