We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lady Gregory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lady Gregory Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gort
Certificate of Excellence
kildare
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

we stayed for a weekend recently and would rate this hotel as very good. The rooms were big airey, clean comfortable. The room had more than adequate tea and coffee making. The ensuite was very good and well stocked. The staff were excellent and attentive from arrival to departure. We had a family dinner on the Saturday night for 13 people. The food was savoury and attention to service was not lacking. The leisure centre is a pleasure and was well used. THe hotel is clean There is no problem with parking.
This was definite value for money .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annlKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    145
    46
    17
    13
See reviews for
135
159
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Currently staying here &have to sayits so nice....the staff are so friendly & accommodating. Rooms are nice & spacious...getting room service was no probs. Staff in the Leisure Club were excellent & very helpful. Would definitely come back again for a break away.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tanya29w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I was impressed with the elegance of this hotel. Comfortable room. Good value for the money. Very helpful staff. We received easy to follow directions to WB Yeats home. Also good location for Cliffs of Moher and Galway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaTraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrigans, Ireland
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Let me first start by saying the staff in this hotel could not have been more helpful and efficient. Having said that, i must say the room was a disappointment, the socket outlets were not ideally placed. The bath taps were so stiff (from lack of use id say, as the bath was small,guested used the shower) to turn on and when you did turn them on, it was only a trickle,and as for trying to turn them off again.....enough said. Food in the bar was "ok" but nothing to write home about i assure....all in all not what we had expected.....well done the staff though!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed at the Lady Gregory Hotel in Gort for a night in September and I have to say it was a very nice hotel the room was well presented and the food was good really enjoyed the Irish breakfast in the morning the staff were polite and helpful too will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickjames123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Love the atmosphere in the hotel, very helpful staff,had a meal in the restaurant.. Food was to die for!.. Not that expensive in the restaurant. They also have food in the bar, lots of parking places in front aswell as the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifi197142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

A return visit to this hotel to celebrate another family wedding. Given a family room on the second floor which was extremely good value and incredibly spacious. So often family rooms feel like a double with 2 extra beds squeezed in, but this one had masses of room. Some aspects were not quite up to the standard of other hotels we have stayed in but none of these marred our stay. The staff were very helpful, sending an emergency fax for us and helping us check-in online for our return flight, and laid on a tremendous wedding party. One point to note which has been mentioned before - swim hats are required for the pool but can be purchased for a small fee. Bar provides good food, and does a carvery at the weekend which was popular with locals.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HantsMum67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gort
17.6 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
13.6 mi away
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
#1 of 3 in Loughrea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
7.5 mi away
Merriman Hotel
Merriman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinvara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
15.2 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
17.1 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Gregory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Gregory Hotel

Property: Lady Gregory Hotel
Address: Ennis Road, Gort, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Gort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady Gregory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lady Gregory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady Gregory Gort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing