We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bush Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
US$122
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrick Plaza Suites by theKeyCollection(Carrick-on-Shannon)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Landmark Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
171
62
14
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
62
14
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar restaurantthe riverlovely hotelwould highly recommend this hotelwatching the boatscouldn't do enoughate heresmall hotelan overnight staymarine hotelroast beefa lovely staybest wisheswaves restaurantan evening mealchowderhousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2010

last minute break for me and my friend, from the minute we arrived the service, staff, food and cocktails were fantastic. Manager Robbie was so professional and helpful and nothing was too much for him to do. Food had finished when we arrived but in a flash Robbie had organised dinner for us. I have eaten in a lot of topclass Restaurants and this has to be the best food I have ever had. Chef has to be one of the best. You just have to visit and try it out. Cocktails were fantastic and great value. Our room was spacious and spotlessely clean, the night was extremely cold but the room was so cosy. It is evident that this is a well run family hotel from the warmth we felt throughout our stay. Couldnt fault it in any way and would highly recommend this little gem.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancerDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

stayed in the hotel for 3 days with my patner had a lovely stay everything excellant,food, staff,room with the veiw great

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bully35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

A truly lovely small hotel with spacious rooms. Hotel is very well maintained through out. Hotel is nestled on a small marina which adds to this hotel. Staff are very helpful and friendly which makes all the difference and they all work extremely hard and it shows. Food in the hotel is beautiful with a price tag that is on par with other hotels.Great packages on offer really enjoyed our stay will book again in the near future please god.
Thanks to everyone in the Marina especially Collette.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank majellashevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

stayed at this hotel for 2 nights it is situated in a quiet place it has nice grounds to walk around it and for anyone with chidren there is a little play ground
the girl at reception was very helpul the staff over all were very nice and friendly
leitrim village is just around the corner from the hotel there are a few nice bars there
there is a shop across the road from hotel that sells newspapers sweets etc

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ally089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

I have never written a review for Tripadvisor before but this hotel prompted me to do so. Stayed here middle of July this year and cant say enough about the place. Everything and i mean everything about this hotel was wonderful and if your looking for a very relaxing break this is the hotel for you. The location was perfect with carrick on shannon about 10 minutes down the road but the biggest surprise for me was the trad music festival 5 mins away in Drumshanbo. Lovely.
We stayed 5 nights in the hotel and every meal was excellent , breakfast, lunch and esp evening meal. the chef should be congratulated..The room was big for a double and very clean. This continued all through our stay. The staff were lovely and could not be more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. This was def a wonderful and relaxing experience and we will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacquelinedoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews