We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardagh House
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rathgar House(Rathgar)
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
100
58
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
58
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centregracious hoststrinity halllovely suburbpubs within walking distancewithin easy reachbreakfast was excellentcomfortable place to stayquiet neighborhoodminute walkstay there againhot breakfastpubs and restaurantshome from homeno liftbed and breakfasteach morning
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Mary and Willie are very welcoming, accommodating and unobtrusive hosts. Ardagh House is a spacious and clean guesthouse located within walking distance to Rathgar village.Thanks a million for a very pleasant stay and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmeraldEils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I'd highly recommend this guest house, it's ivery friendly, clean, bright and super value for money. It's with in easy reach of the city centre, with cafes, bars and parks just a short walk away. I'll be back very soon

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent with double glazing they'r very quite
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomasjames M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

So convenient to city centre, elegantly comfortable, immaculate, delicious breakfast. Since all rooms have ensuite bathrooms, very private and quiet. Views of courtyard or lovely garden. An easy direct bus ride of 20 minutes to city centre.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne_Ed2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

. My husband and I spent a week in Dublin and found Ardaph House a very comfortable and convenient place to stay. Breakfast’s excellent, comfortable bed and great bathtub, and a block away from a bus to the center of town. Mary and Willie are perfect hosts, providing information and help as needed.We also appreciated their willingness to accommodate our dietary needs. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABELouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Not initially our first choice of accommodation, but after this stay in will be from now.

Room was spotless and had everything we need. The owner/manager were family and even offered to cook us breakfast after we the kitchen had closed!!

Will not hesitate to stay here again, it is perfect for a stay in Dublin for a reasonable price and in a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanNiall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews