We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice looking lively seafood market and restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beshoffs Bros

Beshoffs Bros
Ranked #9 of 43 Restaurants in Howth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Llucmajor, Spain
Level Contributor
485 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Very nice looking lively seafood market and restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Beshoffs seafood restaurant has a nice and pleasant appearance and serves great seafood dishes and equally offers a good selections of wine to accompany the meals!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    102
    28
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This place is the place for fish and chips, I had the best fish and chips so far. Long queue but very quick service and big portion.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnaud-Gandolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enjoyyourstay1234, General Manager at Beshoffs Bros, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. At Beshoff Bross we always strive to only give our customers the best food and service.

Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fish and chips tasted good but have had better fish and chips in the north of England at a fraction of the price charged here. Portions are small and the price doesn't even include a drink! You get a tiny tub of tartare sauce too. Fish was bit undercooked and batter was not that crispy could have cooked for bit longer. All in all an ok lunch but not worth paying what they charge.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank customeroffood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a lack of basic service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Just wasted 20 minutes of my life being ignored by the staff while we waited at a dirty table. Did not evengive us the courtesy of acknowledging our presence. Just terrible service. We left out of frustration. To mke it worse we were at the bar.

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enjoyyourstay1234, General Manager at Beshoffs Bros, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hi Barry

I am sorry to hear of the bad experience that you had on the 19th of April 2013, however when reading your post it seems that you have posted your complaint to the wrong company as we are a Beshoff Bros a take away fish and chips shop in Howth and not a restaurant with a bar. I think that you might have us mistaken with 'Beshoff of Howth' on the east pier in Howth that is a totally different company to our self.

Kind Regards

Beshoff Bros Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best calamari ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Bought a calamari meal and a haddock meal and ate it sitting on the sea wall overlooking the harbour. Food was wonderful and the view gorgeous. Best calamari I have ever had - so fresh and tender. Would definitely return. Friendly service too - ask for the garlic mayonnaise - free and yummy!!

Helpful?
Thank schmunky-munky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enjoyyourstay1234, General Manager at Beshoffs Bros, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. At Beshoff Bross we strive to give our customers only the best food and service. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and are looking forward to see you again.

Beshoff Bros Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beshoffs Bros also viewed

 

Been to Beshoffs Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing