We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality in a lovely village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Western Way Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 23 Oughterard B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed in a large and cosy family room at Western Way for 3 nights in July 2012. The very kind host Edwina provided us with helpful suggestions on pubs, restaurants and sightseeing tours of Connemara. Breakfast was delicious. Oughterard is a lovely village with plenty of pubs, shops and outdoor activities, ideally located to visit the region. We really enjoyed our stay and I would suggest this B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RReds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

The host Edwina went out of her way to make sure that I had a great time in this very homely and charming B&B, every step of the way from providing advice on local food, driving, and ways to enjoy the region. Very nice large rooms with nice accomodations. I would recommend this as a great base to explore Galway and Connemara!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon Barton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Recently stayed at Western Way for 2 nights in June before returning to Dublin. Family room was very comfortable and we (me, mom, daughter) all slept well. Breakfast was delicious. Wealth of information available on sites to see and things to do. Location is terrific, within walking distance of whatever you need. Would definitely stay here again. Oughterard is a charming town with a variety of restaurants and pubs. Edwina was extremely gracious in welcoming us into her home and assisted us when our plans had to change due to rainy weather. Wonderful place!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My mother and I stayed at this cute little b&b in Oughterard. We had an ambitious 5 day drive around Ireland planned and this was the first stop. I'm really glad that it was at this place. Edwina couldn't have been more helpful and the room was perfect. The beds were comfortable and the shower was great and easy to use as a bonus. The breakfast was fantastic, the coffee hot, the tea plentiful. The location is great, walking distance to places for dinner and the b&b is super easy to find. No hesitations in recommending this to anyone. Had a great time.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank darlingink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorenzo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Alessia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiaroggenkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oughterard hotels
2 mi away
Mountain View Guesthouse
Mountain View Guesthouse
#4 of 23 in Oughterard
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carrowntober House
Carrowntober House
#1 of 23 in Oughterard
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Connemara Lake Hotel
Connemara Lake Hotel
#8 of 23 in Oughterard
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Waterfront House Country Home
2.9 mi away
Currarevagh House
Currarevagh House
#1 of 5 in Oughterard
290 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ross Lake House Hotel
Ross Lake House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oughterard
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Western Way Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Western Way Bed and Breakfast

Address: The Western Way Camp Street, Oughterard, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Oughterard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Oughterard
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Western Way Bed and Breakfast accommodation is a traditional style townhouse offering great value accommodation in the town of Oughterard, Connemara, Co Galway. Centrally located, The Western Way is just a two minute walk from the town centre, where there is a selection of top class restaurants, pubs, shops and other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your The Western Way Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Western Way Bed And Breakfast Oughterard, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing