We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to return to!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeland Midsummer Lakehouse
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Absolutely amazing location, lovely clean spacious rooms, fabulous breakfasts and phenomenal hosts! You truly cannot ask for more!! We WILL be back!! Thank you so very much for the wonderful welcome! My family and I were treated so well ... right down to my youngest being allowed to visit with Max, the dog! I would recommend you to anyone!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I were on a driving tour of Ireland, and found this through our CIE tour book. It was a lovely stay--our room looked out onto a peaceful inlet. The room was clean and spacious, and the bathroom was divine--a huge, sparkling tub with jets and overhead shower. The breakfast was fabulous, as well. I cannot say how much we appreciated their attention to detail and the warm welcome we received as tired travelers! The cook was cheery and a delight to meet at breakfast. Well done, and many, many thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristineKegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MafaldaItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes semblables semble t-il ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Herve-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernadette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Javier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Николай И
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oughterard
3.7 mi away
Currarevagh House
Currarevagh House
#1 of 5 in Oughterard
283 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ross Lake House Hotel
Ross Lake House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oughterard
170 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ashford Castle
Ashford Castle
#1 of 3 in Cong
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Corrib Wave House
Corrib Wave House
#13 of 23 in Oughterard
64 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Waterfront House Country Home
1.3 mi away
Carrowntober House
Carrowntober House
#2 of 23 in Oughterard
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeland Midsummer Lakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeland Midsummer Lakehouse

Address: Lakeland | Portacarron, Oughterard galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Oughterard
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Oughterard
Price Range: £56 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeland Midsummer Lakehouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a wonderfully spacious, bright and airy home overlooking Portacarron Bay. We are located right on the waters edge, with private access to the lake from our own boat dock ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lakeland Midsummer Lakehouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeland Midsummer Lakehouse Oughterard, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing