We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So Perfect We Keep Coming Back”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Anam-Samh

Anam-Samh on the shores of lake Corrib, Co. Galway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anam-Samh on the shores of lake Corrib, Co. Galway
Eastside with Conservatory Lady of the Lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Anam-Samh on the shores of lake Corrib, Co. Galway
Eastside with Conservatory
Lady of the Lake
Patio
Livingroom with Fireplace
Living- cum diningroom
Well equiped Kitchen
Conservatory
Main Bedroom ensuite with Doublebed
Ensuite Bathroom
Bedroom with two single Beds
Bedroom with Doublebed
Readingroom with Sofa
Readingroom upstairs
Bathroom
Bedroom upstairs with two single Beds
Children's Bedroom with one single Bed
West side
House from the east
View of lake Corrib and Connemara mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oughterard, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As the translation of its name implies - Tranquil Soul - implies, the beauty and peace of the house and surroundings
Liked least: Noting to fault - except having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brissago
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous location and the cosiness of the house in winter
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The lack of refuse bins
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2012
Thank you for your feed back. We are constantly trying to improve the amenities of our holiday home:
- Broadband Internet and Satelite TV will be installed in July 2012.
- A new system of weeleybin waste refusal is in place already.
- Please instuct the caretaker at arrival, if you need more towels, specially if you stay more than one week.
Michael (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kira S
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Vielen Dank Kira,
Leider ist unser Haus etwas abgelegen und eine Internetverbindung ist nur per Satelit möglich. Leider ist diese Verbindung limitiert.
Freundliche Grüsse
Michael B.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing