We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not terrible, but closed some time ago!”
Review of Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bistro
Cuisines: Contemporary
Description: Bistro Dining
Restaurant details
Description: Bistro Dining
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not terrible, but closed some time ago!”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Disliked that this was closed but still rated highly on this website! Wasted some time trying to find it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GIC_Berks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best in the West”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The Bistro at Connemara Food Co is truly a great place. I stopped in to eat a full dinner, but was sent home with just a few scones, chutney, croissants and a chocolate croissant. The scones are easily among the best in the country. The baked goods were excellent, and the chutney was unbelievable. Ireland has the best land, air and water in Europe, and at the Bistro, they are certainly taking great advantage. I was very glad to see someone making the best of the wonderful local options available in Connemara. Give this place a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, great atmosphere and great value. Homemade goodness .”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and good service, especially on a cold wet day. Leaving relaxed and less stressed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fogo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The food and the staff were top class. One of the best places I have eaten in the West. The seafood chowder was excellent. And the atmosphere in the place was nice and relaxing.All the food was very fresh and tasted so good. It all was good value for money too. I will return here again for sure next time I'm in Connemara

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best breakfast in the west”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

really enjoyed our breakfast was nicest scrambled egg ever thank you breedge the staff best ever friendly and efficient food gorgeous and so much of everything going back for evening meal

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bernie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro also viewed

 
Oughterard, County Galway
 
Oughterard, County Galway
Oughterard, County Galway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing