We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful b&b!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oughterard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodlands Guest Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 23 Oughterard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Barbara made us feel so welcome! Her home is beautiful and just as the name indicates it is in a wooded, peaceful area and conveniently located near town. Our room was very comfortable and so clean. The facilities were modern-the shower was terrific! Now to the outside-the grounds are outstanding and the flowers beautiful. A great place to stay,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suetaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

If hospitality din't already exist, Barbara Kelly would surely have invented it. She welcomes you with a smile, a culpa, a good story and a fantastic room. Give good local advise, another good story and a nightcap. Breakfast is outstanding. It was a pity our program dictated departure, we would have loved to stay a bit longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErikBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Dorothy & Neil Morgan
Port Macquarie, NSW Australia 2444

We found this accommodation to be a home away from home. Barbara made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The room itself was excellent and very cosy and comfortable. Would recommend this property to anybody wanting good value for money in a very convenient and quiet location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Large purpose built B&B, but with a very homey feeling. Rooms were good size; bathrooms were the largest of the B&B's we experienced. Walking distance into town is very convenient after driving on the narrow Irish roads!

Barbara could not have been more friendly or accommodating. She not only provided good restaurant recommendation, but also gave us a fun route to experience the Connemara region. Being north of Galway it is a great location to experience both Connemara and Galway.

We would stay here again next time in Ireland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This beautiful B&B was comfortable and clean with large rooms and the Irish breakfast was amazing. Barbara Kelly couldn't have been more accommodating, we loved it here. Located 5 minute walk from the small town of Oughterard, 10 minute drive from the beautiful Lough Corrib and only a 25 minute drive from the city of Galway. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. Thank you Barbara for our unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed at Barbara Kelly's Woodlands B&B Oughterard for 4 nights - it was a holiday we will never forget. Beautiful accommodation not to mention very comfortable and clean. Outstanding hospitality - Barbara made us feel so welcome and the food was delicious. Few minutes walk to centre of Oughterard and close to Galway town. Highly recommended to all - a great Irish experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here 4 nights out of our honeymoon, and it was wonderful. Barbara was so sweet and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious, and the room was beautiful (comfortable and clean). The city of Oughterard is cute and quaint, but it is also near the big city of Galway City and the beautiful countryside of Connemara! It is a perfect location, and a great B&B. I fully recommend Barbara Kelly's "Woodlands" B&B. We had a wonderful time, and I know anyone else will too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oughterard hotels
2.8 mi away
Ross Lake House Hotel
Ross Lake House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oughterard
171 reviews
3.1 mi away
Currarevagh House
Currarevagh House
#1 of 5 in Oughterard
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carrowntober House
Carrowntober House
#1 of 23 in Oughterard
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mountain View Guesthouse
Mountain View Guesthouse
#4 of 23 in Oughterard
134 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Waterfront House Country Home
0.3 mi away
Connemara Lake Hotel
Connemara Lake Hotel
#9 of 23 in Oughterard
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Guest Accommodation

Address: Creggs, Oughterard, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Oughterard
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Oughterard
Price Range: £58 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodlands is a luxury four star bed and breakfast set in a quiet location yet five minute walk to shops, pubs and restaurants. Close to golf course, lakes and fishing; great location for touring Connemara. All room have flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities. All rooms en suite with power showers. Packed lunches available on request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodlands Guest Accommodation Oughterard, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing