We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day out”
Review of Corrib Cruises

Corrib Cruises
Ranked #5 of 10 things to do in Oughterard
Certificate of Excellence
Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great day out”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

If you're in the area it's well worth the trip, Dave and his crew were really nice and helpful and what a great way to visit Cong and Ashford Castle, totally recommend this trip! Thanks to Dave and the gang!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Davercade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great way to see secret treasures”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This cruise was highly recommended by our B & B owner Barbara at Woodlands Guest House. We were pleasantly surprised by the amazing views and informative tour. Our captain David was a great tour guide. It is evident that he enjoys his job and loves the Corrib lake. A historic must when visiting Oughterard.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith5186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day Out”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have taken this magical cruise of Lough corrib on a number of occasions over the past few years, most recently a couple of weeks ago and it has never failed to provide a fantastic days outing. Dave Luskin and his crew make you feel so at home and very much included while giving a wonderful guide not only of the lake and its surrounds but also through history.
Could not reccommend highly enough, not to be missed when visiting Galway. You can fit so much history(and entertainment) in one day and you are guaranteed to come back relaxed and refreshed !! Thanks Dave & crew, looking forward to next time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellzBellez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“See Irish Treasures Unmatched”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

David the owner and tour guide of Corrib Cruises has a wonderful itinerary of stops. It starts with magnificent views of the Connemara landscape across the lake. It was a far better way to appreciate them than was our drive out to Clifden. The lake itself, Lough Corrib, is gorgeous with over 300 islands dotting it. Swans, Ashford Castle, the Cong Village the beautiful rivers running around it plus the creme de la creme archeological site on the Holy Island of Inchagoill make and outstanding itinerary. I have been to Ireland two other times and I have never seen so many worthwhile things in such a short amount of time and no stress while taking them all in. A lovely day it was.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great way to soak in culture!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A lovely boat tour that takes you to very ancient ruins on an island- Saint Patrick's brother was buried there. Your next stop is the Asheford castle, from there a short walk to Cong, leaving you plenty of time for the quiet man tour. We loved, loved, loved the captain of the ship- full of funny stories and good humor. It was the highlight of our trip to Ireland.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corrib Cruises also viewed

Oughterard, County Galway
Oughterard, County Galway
 
Oughterard, County Galway
 

Been to Corrib Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing