We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was great!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Row Inn Row Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 100 Restaurants in Athlone
Restaurant details
Athlone, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food was great!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My partner and I were not in the mood to cook one night and we said we'd try a Chinese to my reluctance as the last time I ordered Chinese in athlone I received food poisoning, however I heard good things about the Row Inn so I said I'd give it a go. I'm glad I did as the food was very good and they delivered as well. If I'm ordering Chinese in Athlone again it will be from the Row Inn.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon_Ramsey_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I have eaten in The Row Inn Row quite a few times. Food very good, friendly staff and very child friendly. Good value for money

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carina12Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average effort at Asian food.”
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Dated decor and o k food, as the saying goes hunger is a sweet sauce.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Group of 9 blokes had a great evening even managed a few free bottles of wine

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well good”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

great choice and prices wish had found earlier as would have used more its set back from the main street only used once for a take away but was well good

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank englishspirit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Row Inn Row Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 
Athlone, County Westmeath
 

Been to Row Inn Row Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing