We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverview House, Athlone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverview House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 20 Athlone B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Very welcoming hosts. Excellent facilities and very good breakfast. Loveley bedroom and comfortable bed. Very conveneintly situated for travelling across Ireland or for visiting
Clonmacnoise. Information readily available on where to eat in Athlone

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Riverview House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

My daughter and I stayed here last night what a lovely place to stay the hostess was so helpful and friendly the rooms were excellent and the breakfast was second to none. We were so happy with our choice as we didn't know Athlone at all and just booked on line I would definitely recommend Riverview House

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed at Riveriew House B&B for one night while visiting family and were extremely pleased with our room. The hostess was very helpful and welcoming and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious! We had a lovely chat with the hosts the following day before setting off for Galway. We would recommend Riverview House to anyone visiting Athlone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Our hosts drove us into the centre of Athlone for a day of sightseeing, and then very kindly drove us the next day to the railway station-- a round trip of 6 miles each time. Our room was tastefully decorated and breakfast (salmon and eggs) was delicious. All for 60 Euros.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I am not regular user of B & Bs but found this one quite pleasant. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast set me up for a long day. The owner was very helpful in recommending and giving directions to restaurants. I found the owners to be very professional with high standards, and I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowflake6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

A couple of friends and I stayed at Riverview House B&B for the motorbike rally in Walderstown. This hostess really knows how to make you feel welcome. On arrival we were met with a warm smile a cup of tea and scones. She explained all the local facilities and directed us to Walderstown. On entering the room it was spacious and very comfortable with an air of freshness, the bathroom was also spacious and very clean. She spoiled us with the breakfast both mornings. Its all those little things that added to the enjoyment of our stay .Congratulations on an excellent service you were fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186609Aoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

A group of friends and myself stayed in Riverview House last weekend, what fantastic hospitality! We were welcomed with Tea & Scones on arrival which were lovely and much appreciated after a long drive. Our rooms were very comfortable, clean and breakfast was excellent. The owner recommended and booked a lovely restaurant for us and also organised taxis for us which was great. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athlone hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,939 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Prince of Wales Hotel
1.6 mi away
Creggan Court
Creggan Court
#8 of 9 in Athlone
279 reviews
2.6 mi away
Athlone Springs Hotel
Athlone Springs Hotel
#9 of 9 in Athlone
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Summerhill, Old Galway Rd, R446, Athlone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Athlone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Athlone
Price Range: £65 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverview House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story red brick house located on the R446 on the west side of Athlone, 2 minute drive from M6 to Galway or Dublin. Free private parking. Free Wifi. All rooms en-suite with flat screen TVs & Tea/Coffee facilities. Garden for guests use. Credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riverview House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing