We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value popular restaurant”

Di Bella Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 102 Restaurants in Athlone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Athlone, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value popular restaurant”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have eaten here a few times and it has never been disappointing. We ate here in the end of August sort of a family gathering. It satisfied everyone's taste from 8 to 60. Italian pizzas and pastas were delicious. Non Italian foods not as tempting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clio763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    71
    28
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Review”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Had simple meal pizza, for 4 persons. It was very poor and indistinguishable from a frozen supermarket one except the toppings were not evenly spread over it. The restaurant was very busy and that may account for that. Looking at other reviews perhaps we got a bad day however I would be unlikely to return in the near future to test that.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoelDDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I went in for a pizza after an Italian friend mentioned it's the best pizza in Athlone, and I'm happy to say it was delicious! The dough was light and thin, and the toppings were lovely.
The restaurant itself is beautiful, simple and elegant with the kitchen in plain view.
The staff were very friendly and attentive.
A girl sitting at another table got a customized happy face pizza and a penguin made from olives and other vegetables, which was adorable as she was quite excited about both. The staff's attention to detail for that particular family and their great disposition to take a few moments and bring a smile to someone made me smile throughout my meal.
I am surely going back and hope my next visit will keep me there a while longer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfeurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leinster, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The food was very good and not too expensive. The staff friendly and helpful. My only quibble was it was noisy and the music loud for a restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mialorgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballybofey, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

There was such a great buzz at this restaurant with the whole kitchen in full view of the customers. The choice on the menu was extensive and very affordable. The quality of the food was just superb as was the wine. Great food, great service. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Di Bella Restaurant also viewed

 
Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 
Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 

Been to Di Bella Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing