We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really lucky 'find' !”

Di Bella Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 98 Restaurants in Athlone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
473 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“A really lucky 'find' !”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We'd been searching for an olde worlde pub serving bar food which frustratingly drew a blank. Di Bella was open for business so in we traipsed - all 9 of us ! The staff quickly swung into action and directed us to a large round table that was able to accommodate us all. Thereafter 'Norbert' took charge of our night.....and ably assisted by a seemingly excellent kitchen, delivered admirably on all fronts ! Excellent Pizza, 'the best' Chicken Caesar salad, tasty Lasagne and Chicken Breast in white wine sauce that certainly hit the right spot... Attentive, friendly and professional service from Norbert and Co. We left with smiles on our faces and appetites very successfully 'sorted' !!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nauj63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    67
    27
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
156 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A good option”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our first impression was not good, the cook was quite harsh and wasn't polite at all. We had to wait a bit.
We got some starters (potato skins) and main courses. Everything was fresh and quite good.
We were traveling with a kid and they got a high chair for him, some pencil and stuff for drawing, etc. That was good.

The price was reasonable and quality good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Juancho_Martinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“just perfect”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Best Italian food for miles, great atmosphere, friendly staff, good wine, fab desserts, fantastic value for money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 72alliejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Have been here many times and love this place. As I am pasta lover I ate mostly pasta. Mauth - watering food. Never been at such a lovely Italian restaurant. I doubt u will be dissapointed.

Helpful?
Thank insomnia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic place! stopped in this town on way from Galway to Dublin and randomly found this restaurant, glad we did. The service was great and the food was fantastic (pizza, caprese salad, minestrone soup) and the price was right. Definitely recommend!

Helpful?
Thank eurotraveler4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Di Bella Restaurant also viewed

 
Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 
Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 

Been to Di Bella Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing