We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wineport Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creggan Court(Athlone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hodson Bay Hotel(Athlone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cooneys Hotel(Ballymahon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
839
183
98
40
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
183
98
40
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubchampagne suitebalcony overlooking the lakeon arrivalbreakfast in bedwalk in wardrobecomplimentary upgradesteakspecial occasionunderfloor heatinghappy birthdaywine listlittle touchesrelaxing breakbrowniesconesmain course
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Classy...staff great...atmosphere first rate...views incredible....will stay again.....as for the food well that was truly amazing and for what you got and the over all 'feel' to the place it wasn't that expensive...overall have to say one of my favourite places to stay

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were a group of 4 girls who went for one nights break at this lovely hotel. When we arrived we were shown to two fabulous rooms with views across the lake. We had snacks and drinks sitting on the terrace of the hotel looking at the stunning views.

Our dinner was beautiful on Saturday night, great table and our meal was superb. To be fair the layout is really good and no tables on top of each other. All of the staff that we came in contact with were superb, exceptional friendly service which really added to the whole experience.

Overall a lovely stay, good value for money and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaka2Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

From the moment we arrived to reluctant departure this is a special place. Food very very good , location stunning, comfort excellent, and staff.... top notch.....even the bikes to borrow !. Will be back.
Tony S.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This is my second visit to the Wineport Lodge and it is such an amazing place that I hope there will be many more trips ahead of me to this superb hotel. The setting is fantastic; the staff are all friendly, courteous and helpful; the food is delicious and the beds are so comfy with lovely pillows. All rooms look out onto the lake which is amazing and you are so close to the water that you can hear it lapping. A colleague and I alos availed of the free bike loan (with helmet and high viz jacket also provided) and had a lovely spin on the bikes this morning before tucking in to a freshly prepared breakfast! Couldn't recomend it highly enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic as they look out onto the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oonagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Visited here for two nights with my girlfriend, we'd been here before and really won over by the staff, food, their ability to cater for special diets.

Glad to see they have somehow even improved on that! Since last time they've got loaner bikes, and room service breakfast (which we suggested last time and ticks all our boxes now).

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerrowadat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews