We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“country show”
Review of Baysports

Baysports
Ranked #3 of 3 Tours in Athlone
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Baysports is home to the largest floating water park in Ireland and one of the largest floating waterslides in the world. Kayaking, sailing rentals or just a picnic by the majestic shores of Lough Ree
Cincinnati, Ohio U.S.A
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“country show”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a fun time at a country show that we attended and the show we found out that it was a benefit for some little boys and everyone was very welcoming even though we were just visitors!
Thank you Hodson Bay!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    21
    14
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Value”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Brilliant fully supervised Kids Camp which included Kayaking, Dragon Racing, Water Trampolining and Pier Jumping from 10.00am until 2.30pm. An absolute bargain at €25

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent range of activities to suit many any age Groups.”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

As living only meters away from Baysports and to have this type of Facility on the doorstep overlooking Lough Ree it is a excellent activity centre. It can host various events from hens to stags , birthday parties for all ages , summer and easter camps and also caters for group bookings for social and football clubs. Taking part in a birthday party hosted by the baysports team you will most surely enjoy yourself.The Booking team work with you on the best package for you and your group and suit the activities for your age group. One birthday party i went to included kayaking , water trampoline , pier jumping and a barbque and a trip into Athlone town on the passanger craft lady silevemoore and i was 25 at the time. Baysports also do daily bookings so if you want to venture out of the house come down and have a chat with the team. Bring your friends also.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkConlon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My 8 yr old did the summer camp here and she had the most fantastic time. She says it was the highlight of her summer holidays. Very well run and despite the rainy weather she had a ball. We will be back :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamelariverpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Just me and few friends rented there kayaks great fun was had by all. And staff were very friendly there

Helpful?
1 Thank daithi861216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baysports also viewed

Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 
Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 

Been to Baysports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing