We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant! True Italian Food in Ireland.”

La Cucina Di Angelo's
Ranked #6 of 98 Restaurants in Athlone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We provide, high quality freshly made dishes, with fresh local ingredients at an affordable price. We are a casual dining experience with top class family customer service. Try us and you decide, we know you wont be disappointed!! We look forward to meeting you.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant! True Italian Food in Ireland.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Myself and my husband eat here on a trip to Athlone. It had a lovely cosy atmosphere, once you sat down you could think you were in Italy. the waitresses would do anything for you. the food was out of this world with plenty of it! and the menu had a diverse selection! the house wine was great! We found out after our meal it was a family run restaurant and it had all the makings of it as everyone had great pride in the business and the customers. will defiantly be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    55
    21
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, service and value”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Heard good things before i went and was looking forward to the visit. Definitely not didappointed. Food was great and the service excellent. The decor is authentic rustic italian and very stylish. Very good value for money too with quality house wines.

Helpful?
7 Thank Lia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Touring around Ireland and looked for a nice restuarant in Athlone. Stumbled across La Cucina and have the best, lovliest meal ever. If you're ever in Athlone you have to go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank AlisonTuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I've been to La Cucina quite a few times now and I haven't been disappointed with the service or food yet. Everytime the staff, service and food are brilliant. It has a great location in town, walking distance to all the local bars etc. It is a lovely establishment with two floors that can cater big groups. I recommend it to everyone!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genova
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surprising place”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It is located close to shannon bridge. FIrst surprise is in entering: looks like old "family" restaurant in Italy. Prompt and welcoming staff: all people working there contribute to "lovely" family atmosphere. I've been there 4 times and mexican food was excellent.
Perfect also for romantic dinner.
A must in Athlone ...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank p-a-f-f_ita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cucina Di Angelo's also viewed

Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 
Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 

Been to La Cucina Di Angelo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing