We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing food!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Top Deck Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Top Deck Bistro
Ranked #21 of 97 Restaurants in Athlone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Athlone, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

first time in top deck a couple of weeks ago... was busy which is always good :D
we were greeted straight away and brought to our tables.
the two waitresses were very friendly,
although one seemed to be rushing and running around allot,
i didn't think the menu was excellent but what i had ordered was very nice i really enjoyed it and i definitely will be going back, i have recommended this place to a lot of people and they have told me they were happy they picked there to eat out

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 394Shauna_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    45
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very good value for money, the restaurant is cosy and intimate, and the staff were very nice. The food is of a high quality.
There was a large party there when we visited. They were quite loud, however they had left before we got our mains!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mummy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

From the moment you walk in the door, the atmosphere in Top Deck is very welcoming and warm , most especially from the maitre d' ( who also happens to be the owner). The food is Fab and reasonably priced in these recession times . The staff are very friendly, helpful. Each time we visit this place we are never disappointed with our food. Even though we like trying new places we keep coming back to Top Deck.
A hidden little Gem in the heart of Athlone, I would highly recommend a visit to this wonderful restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Good reliable restaurant, good food, pleasant staff, with well priced specials mid week always a treat I am a regular

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bmw316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

will be back great service and great food and very well priced think for the family of four it cost fifty euro. staff were so friendly and helpful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top Deck Bistro also viewed

Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 
Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 
Athlone, County Westmeath
 

Been to Top Deck Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing