We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arch House B&B & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 20 Athlone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location & Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Dear Maureen

I couldn't go by without saying a big thank you for my recent stay at Arch B&B. Your staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and prepared everyday. Thanks also for helping me to check-in my flight home to Cardiff which I know was not part of your normal service - much appreciated.

I would be more than happy to stay at your B&B again.

Your sincerely

Simon

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
archhousebnb, Owner at Arch House B&B & Apartments, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Simon D.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Arch House Bed & Breakfast & Apartments and taking time to provide us with your valued feedback.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our convienient location to your satisfaction.

Kindest Regards.

Chris Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    65
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
41
57
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I have stayed in Arch House B & B and apartments for almost more than two months. It was worth
staying here. It has all facilities which a hotel can have. It is situated at the centre of the city. It is very near to railway station, bus stand and malls.
Mr Mohammad was very helpful to us as he was one of the person of the B &B used to provide all thing on time and even before time sometime.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Good location, friendly people, delicious breakfast! The three of us stayed in one of the apartments, and it was clean, stylish and quiet - good value for money!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Once we found the place, we were greeted like family. Even though the B and B is located on a very busy street, there was very little street noise. The breakfast was really delicious. with home-made bread. I would stay again just the for great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
archhousebnb, Owner at Arch House B&B & Apartments, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Sue P.

Thank you for posting your most favourable comments about Arch House Bed & Breakfast & Apartments.
Your recommendation of Arch House & Apartments is very much appreciated by everyone here and your kind words are most encouraging indeed.

Kindest Regards

Chris Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed in the apartments for a week and it was very comfortable,spacious and well equipped. Really great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marmotche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
archhousebnb, Owner at Arch House B&B & Apartments, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Marmotche.

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Arch House Apartments are ideal for long stays similar to youself.The full kitchen facilities along with the spacious sitting rooms will make your stay feel like home from home.

Kindest Regards

Chris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed at Arch House B&B for 10 days. It was my second stay there and I enjoyed it very much!
A very friendly and supportive staff,a very comfortable and clean room and a very tasty breakfast. Situated in the Athlone Town Centre you can reach all important attactions within a few minutes walk. It was also amazing to discover the "hidden corners" of Athlone. Maureen and her staff made sure that I had perfect holydays! Beginning with a warm and friendly welcome, giving advice for things to see and to do,always having a friendly word and an open ear for questions,they made me feel like visiting my family! I can only recommend to stay at Arch House B&B or Appartments if you are going to visit Athlone! It´s absolutely perfect! Thanks to Maureen and her staff for a beautyful and relaxed week! I´ll be back next year - count on it!
Best regards from Cologne,
Ralf

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralf1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
archhousebnb, Owner at Arch House B&B & Apartments, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear Ralf.

Thank you for you kind comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again in the not to distant future.

Kindest Regards.

Maureem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Hello Maureen and Chris,

I stayed in the apartments for 4 weeks, it was perfectly located within the town. It was nice and modern, clean and warm. The staff were very friendly and helpful to us from arrival to departure. I would recommend for long a stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghav539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
archhousebnb, Owner at Arch House B&B & Apartments, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Raghav 539

Thank you for taken the time to post your review of ArchHouse Bed and Breakfast & Apartments.
It most encouraging to receive such wonderful comments.
I have passed on your comments to our staff who are most appreciative also.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards.

Maureen Flynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athlone hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
0.2 mi away
The Prince of Wales Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone
3.8 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
2,099 reviews
1.9 mi away
Creggan Court
Creggan Court
#8 of 9 in Athlone
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch House B&B & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch House B&B & Apartments

Property: Arch House B&B & Apartments
Address: Sean Costello St | Athlone Town centre, Athlone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Athlone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Athlone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arch House B&B & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch House B&B and Apartments have an exceptional location in Athlone Town Centre, half way between Dublin and Galway and just off the M6/N6. We offer our guests a warm friendly welcome and ensure a pleasant and memorable stay. Arch House B&B offers 10 en-suite Rooms, Tea & Coffee facilities, Multi-Channel TV, Hairdryer, free Wi-fi, Laundry facilities, private car parking and Home Cooked Breakfast. Arch House Apartments are designed for nightly and weekly holiday lettings and offer all the comforts of modern life. All 8 Apartments offer two bedrooms, two bathrooms, studio sitting room and fully equipped modern kitchen. Apartments vary in size and can sleep 4-7 guests per Apartment.For added comfort we have added Secondary Window Glazing to our front facing windows. We are an ideal base for the business traveler, tourist, wedding guest, angler, golfer, families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Arch House B&B & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Hotel Athlone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing