We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room, Great Hospitality, Great Breakfast, Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arch House B&B & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arch House B&B & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 20 Athlone B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Room, Great Hospitality, Great Breakfast, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

I stayed in this little gem - Smack Bang in the centre of Athlone.
I have nothing but positive things to say - the rooms were clean, the hosts welcoming, the breakfast good, everything was just fantastic.
It's a mark that they have the price point and quality right on - that they are really really busy - in central Ireland, and they were full - BRILLIANT !!
I will stay there again - without a doubt !!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper - then remember that the address is in the centre of the city so you migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Speegles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    62
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
38
56
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fall River, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Just returned from a fabulous trip to Ireland and couldn't be happier with our choice of accomadation at Arch House B&B. We were a party of 6 and had 3 beautifully appointed clean and spacious bedrooms. Location is perfect with easy access to all amenities and private parking is a real bonus. The food was delicious with lots of choice and my husband was in awe of the generous portions. The free Wi-fi is a also a nice feature which was a real hit with my sister-in-law!
Arch House management and staff lend a real flavor of home whilst remaining professional and attentive to ones every need.
Overall it was just a wonderful experience for us and hope to one day return!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roseen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daingean
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

my wife and i stayed at the arch house apparments for 2 nights free wifi tv and a excelent breakfast would recomend this to my freinds and any 1 that would ask me for a b&b in athlone.plenty of local pubs for eating in would go again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I would have no hesitation in recommending Arch House to anyone coming to stay in Athlone. It is centrally located, with plenty of shops and excellent restaurants in easy walking distance. The rooms are clean, comfortable and warm, en suite with TV and free WiFi. They do the traditional Full Irish breakfast, but will adopt this for those who for diet or religious reasons require alternatives. The family who own it are very kind and obliging, and Mohammed the manager is an absolute treasure, always willing to help in any way he can. There are other places to stay in Athlone, but few provide the welcome he provides, and for the most reasonable of prices. Richard Grace's Pub nearby is excellent for traditional and unpretentious fare, if fancy eating is not your thing.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seathrun_ceitinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

13 people staying on a Saturday night for a football tournament on Sunday. 9 lads stayed in 2 apartments. They were not far off being brand new. Plenty of living space and big kitchen. The bedrooms were good size and clean bathrooms. Even though they were in the center of town it was very quiet. The lady I booked with was very helpful and phoned a few times to make sure all our party were accommodated and when 4 more people decided to come she fitted them into the b and b part without a hassle. We were late arriving sat night but the guy that greeted us was very nice and was really helpful. Over all even though we were only there for a short time it was a very comfortable stay and would certainly like to go back for a longer stay. Thanks to Arch House to everyone from Aghinagh Macra na Feirme.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed in the Arch house apartments on Saturday night past for a family get together. We had 4 apartments altogether and I could not ask for better!! We arrived slightly earlier than expected and we were told all the apartments were ready to check in which was great. Every apartment was spotless with several ensuite bathrooms available, spacious living area, and comfortable bedrooms. Chris was very helpful on check in and was able to give directions of where to go that evening for our meal which was booked nearby.

All the apartments are close to each other which was great as everyone was beside each other and the location is ideal as it is in the centre of town and right beside some lovely restaurants and pubs.

I have never been to Athlone before but as people were travelling from all over the country it was a central location for everyone and could not find fault with a thing!!

Breakfast was delivered on time to our apartments and we all got a lovely cooked breakfast roll which went down a treat.

Maureen was so pleasant and helpful from the initial booking right through, so well done to her and the team. Would definately recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orla2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athlone hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Prince of Wales Hotel
1.9 mi away
Creggan Court
Creggan Court
#8 of 9 in Athlone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
2.3 mi away
Athlone Springs Hotel
Athlone Springs Hotel
#9 of 9 in Athlone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch House B&B & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch House B&B & Apartments

Property: Arch House B&B & Apartments
Address: Sean Costello St | Athlone Town centre, Athlone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Athlone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Athlone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arch House B&B & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch House B&B and Apartments have an exceptional location in Athlone Town Centre, half way between Dublin and Galway and just off the M6/N6. We offer our guests a warm friendly welcome and ensure a pleasant and memorable stay. Arch House B&B offers 10 en-suite Rooms, Tea & Coffee facilities, Multi-Channel TV, Hairdryer, free Wi-fi, Laundry facilities, private car parking and Home Cooked Breakfast. Arch House Apartments are designed for nightly and weekly holiday lettings and offer all the comforts of modern life. All 8 Apartments offer two bedrooms, two bathrooms, studio sitting room and fully equipped modern kitchen. Apartments vary in size and can sleep 4-7 guests per Apartment.For added comfort we have added Secondary Window Glazing to our front facing windows. We are an ideal base for the business traveler, tourist, wedding guest, angler, golfer, families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Arch House B&B & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Hotel Athlone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing