We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice experience”

Mt. Temple Golf and Country Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mount Temple Golf course is an 18 hole golf course, situated in the heart of Ireland. This traditional Irish golf course has undulating fairways and large links type greens making it a superb challenge to all level of golfers.
Collingswood, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very nice experience”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

not a very good golfer, but was with family and looking to say we swung the clubs while in Ireland and inquired about greens fees and club rentals and were taken in by awesome Irish hospitality. Experience could not have been nicer, entire staff is very friendly and the course itself was in beautiful shape.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CollsMTNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickDolan, Manager at Mt. Temple Golf and Country Club, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review, and apologies for the delay with my response. We hope to welcome you back to Mount Temple in the near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Dolan
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Course”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a good all-round course not too expensive and well worth a visit for its fabulous views and great greens. A course that I will definately return to.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank majesticgalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickDolan, Owner at Mt. Temple Golf and Country Club, responded to this review, 24 February 2015
Hi,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our course, and please accept my apologies for the delay with my response. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mount Temple in the season ahead.

Kind regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wedding”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We attended a wedding here last year. The location is absolutely fabulous overlooking Lough Ree. The service was excellent and the food was amazing. The staff are very helpful and very obliging. This was our second time to attend a wedding here . It's simply a wonderful place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“excellent golf at a good price”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

A relief to find an Irish golf course at a reasonable price so many are overpriced adn its not always an indication of quality. The second 9 is a tough challenge and the rough is rough ! we are average golfers , greens were well mantained and a good driving range for practice before

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average course”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Nice day out but course is a little agricultural. Small clubhouse and greens were in poor condition on day we played.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank madrabeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mt. Temple Golf and Country Club also viewed

Athlone, County Westmeath
 

Been to Mt. Temple Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing