We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
521
121
25
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
121
25
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseround of golfgolf societywedding venuea family run hotelwedding receptionwonderful weddinglough reebeautiful settingtop classfrom start to finishwonderful hotelwedding guestswould highly recommend this hotelspecial thanksdeluxe roomsecond to none
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here on 27th 28th 29th May . This is probably the best 4 star hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are clean spacious and very well appointed It is a family run hotel where the staff are very friendly and helpful The food is of a high standard and service is prompt and efficient.The golf course is of a good standard and the back nine overlooking The Shannon is quite spectacular The hotel exudes comfort quality and peacefulness and is a perfect place. to unwind put your feet up and enjoy

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Shannon view in the new section of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colinsmith70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlassonCountryHouse, Owner at Glasson Country House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear ColinSmith70,
Thank you so much for sharing your Glasson Experience with us and I am delighted that you enjoyed your three days with us. To hear that we are the best 4 star you have stayed in, is high praise indeed and is really nice to hear. From the very beginning we have tried to ensure that Glasson is a lakeside escape where all guests can relax and unwind and it is wonderful to hear that we have achieved this.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Fidelma Reid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

What a superb setting the Glasson Country House Hotel has.

The hotel and golf course sets a very high quality standard and from my experience prides itself accordingly.

The food and service are exceptional as are the hotel rooms. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable.

The staff are friendly and efficient and are always eager to please.

We played golf also and the course is tremendous, the quality of the course only compliments the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Not that the standard room is inferior quality but, It's well worth upgrading to a Deluxe or executive room just or the views. If you upgrade make sure you get a lake view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenfarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlassonCountryHouse, Owner at Glasson Country House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Kenfarey,
It is wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic weekend with us at Glasson and thank you for taking the time to share this with us. The lakeside setting is amazing and really does offer a great escape for our guests, Tom & Breda, when they were building Glasson really wanted to ensure that the bedrooms were extra spacious to ensure a really comfortable stay.

I have passed your feedback on to all the Glasson Team to ensure they know how much we appreciate their efforts. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Glasson again soon and thank you again for sharing your Glasson Experience.

Kind Regards
Fidelma Reid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Joined 60 ladies for a golf trip in May 2014. Everything was super. Not one complaint from anyone. Staff so helpful and rooms beautiful. So friendly...... Even printed off directions for our onward journey next day for everyone. We will be back.
L. Dublin

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlassonCountryHouse, Owner at Glasson Country House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear LK,
Delighted to hear that your group of 60 Golfers enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. All of the Glasson Team are wonderful at going the extra mile to help our Guests and it is great to hear that the even printed directions for your onward journey.
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you all back again soon and thank you again for sharing your experience.
Kind Regards
Cathriona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Glasson Golf and Country House was our chosen venue this year.for our annual away Golf outing. We had a group of 60 ladies for golf, dinner and overnight stay. From the first contact by email to Gareth in Glasson to the last person leaving on Thursday it was an absolute excellent experience in exemplary customer service. When we arrived in Glasson from 10.30 a.m. coffee, tea and scones were available and laid out for us. Almost all the rooms were ready which meant we were all able to check in - this saved a lot of time and hassle and made it so easy.
The course was beautiful and is a credit to the course staff, we enjoyed the lovely views over the lakes and the good golf! After the golf we were treated to a freshly cooked and beautifully presented 3 course dinner. I could not recommend Glasson highly enough for anybody organising their golf outings, just email Gareth and see how it easy it can be.
Marie, Newlands Golf Club.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, well worth the extra.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlassonCountryHouse, Owner at Glasson Country House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear MaryH,
Thank you so much for sharing your Glasson Experience with us and it is wonderful to hear that you and all your fellow Lady Golfers had such an amazing stay with us. Gareth and all the team work hard to ensure that from the first enquiry to when we wave you good bye that everything is seamless and made as easy as possible for all our Guests.
The course staff are delighted that you all enjoyed the Golf and the course and we really appreciate the work they put in each year.
MaryH we sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you all back again in the near future and thank you for choosing Glasson for your Golf Event.
Kind Regards
Fidelma Reid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed in Glasson Country House Hotel for a friends wedding at the end of last year and I was very happy with the standard of this hotel.

Staff were excellent, food was lovely and the view from the hotel was beautiful.

This hotel is a must for any golfer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spudigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlassonCountryHouse, Owner at Glasson Country House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Spudigy,
It is great to hear that we are the Idyllic Setting for any occasion, and I am delighted to that you enjoyed your Glasson Experience. We try very hard to ensure everyone has a great time during their stay with us and our amazing staff are a huge asset to us.
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Glasson again in the near future and thank you again for sharing your experience.
Kind Regards
Fidelma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews