We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
522
122
25
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
122
25
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course round of golf golf society wedding venue wedding reception lough ree beautiful setting top class from start to finish wonderful hotel wedding guests would highly recommend this hotel special thanks deluxe room second to none reception staff overlooking the lake
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Glasson Golf & Country Club is almost in the center of Ireland, overlooking the beautiful Lough Ree on the river Shannon. Surrounded by a wonderful 18 hole golf course, and lovely walks, it has much to offer the visitor. Very friendly staff, and first class accommodation all add to the enjoyment.
The excellent nearby Motorway, and only 2 hrs from Dublin make the hotel easily accessible.
The Lovely village nearby has a number of really good local restaurants offering the visitor the choice of using the hotel facilities and/or dining locally.
We are a group of 12-16 friends , all in our 60's who have made a regular trip here each year for the last 6/7 years...a testament to the friendliness and hospitality.

Room Tip: Try get a delux Lake view room overlooking the wonderful vista of Lough Ree. It will add to the experience
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Had lunch there today, food was fab. Staff friendly and polite. Went for a walk around the place really enjoyed it. Will be back when I'm staying at my aunts again just loved the place beautiful and quiet just what I needed after a busy week in work.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank katie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We held our wedding reception in Glasson a couple of months ago. From day one we found the team a pleasure to deal with. Nothing was a problem for them; and their familiar but professional style was just the right mix. We are still getting compliments from our wedding guests on the quality of the food and service, and on what a beautiful setting this venue is,
Well done to Gareth, Niall, Fidelma, Robin and all at Glasson.
Edel & Barry

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I had lunch at the bar today and was served by a young girl, i believed her name was kathleen. I was so impressed at how friendly and helpful she was, her service was fast and on point! Lovely barmaid and will come back again just because she made my visit very pleasant, well worth the tip i gave her!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erinl1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Fabulous location especially in good weather, with amazing views over the golf course and the lake. Rooms excellent, very spacious and clean. The staff are very, very friendly and helpful on all matters. And the food was just excellent

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fuseen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews