We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tasty”
Review of Topdeck Bistro

Topdeck Bistro
Ranked #36 of 100 Restaurants in Athlone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$36 - US$146
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a great place. They do a fantastic menu with a great choice. The atmosphere is pretty lively and I can highly recommend the mussels and steak from here.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank sinbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    35
    20
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Athlone”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Visited this restaurant on a few occasions and have never been disappointed. Food is excellent as is the service. Manager always makes us feel so welcome and staff are friendly and helpful. Its the only restaurant we will go to now if we are going out for a meal. Top deck burger is very tasty!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peppa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Manager is great fun”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

food was great and the ambience was brill and very good value!!!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank RoscommonTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very,very poor.”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We ate in Top Deck bistro last week,and it was in one word"Awful".From the time you enter the place you are rushed.We had starters and as the plates were removed,the mains were set down.The staff hovered about the table as we were finishing our mains looking to clear the plates,the food was bland,the room very cramped and after just 1 hour of entering the place,we were paying our bill.Needless to say we won-t be back.Terrible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mogwai01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“:)”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

service and food was perfect, the layout is cosy but not small, no complaints.oh and they serve ostrich :)

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Topdeck Bistro also viewed

Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 
Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 

Been to Topdeck Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing