We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful lake view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakelands Farm Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 11 Waterville B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful lake view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Located at the Lough Currane, ideal for anglers and people who enjoy nature. Everyone was very friendly and the breakfast was really good. We only stayed a night while travelling the Ring of Kerry but it is definitely a place to come back to.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Viooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We had originally scheduled to stay in another place, but were notified the night before that the lodging was not available due to a family emergency. We were scheduled with Lakeland and were wary at first of a place we had not researched and booked ourselves. After contacting one of the proprietors, Anne Donnelly, she contacted us right away with directions and welcomed us.
Upon our arrival we were pleasantly surprised. A gorgeous B & B with a stunning view. Anne directed us to a good restaurant and was very welcoming.
Our breakfast the next morning was relish and she even boiled some farm fresh eggs for me. I bought some at The English Market in Cork and wanted them for snacking.
The room had a balcony and an incredible view.
All in all I would recommend this hidden gem hands down!

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler5051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Quiet B&B with lake views one side and mountain views on the other. The owner is a expert on fishing and takes people on fishing trips on the lake if you want a nights sleep in complete silence but only 5 min drive to Waterville village centre with pubs and restaurants and the beach. this is the place

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrina_vaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Lakelands Farm Guest House is more of a fisherman’s or sportman’s lodge. The farm part is the pasture directly behind the building (really, like 15 feet) with resident cows that can be viewed from all guest rooms and sitting areas – fun actually because the beasts stare at you while you are drinking your Jamesons. Less like a farmhouse and more like a not too modern motel with compact rooms and private baths (bring your own soap if you don’t like the dispenser units, same for nasal tissue) but comfortable and clean enough. No bar - BYOB. The innkeeper was very helpful for dinner suggestions and accommodating when we inquired about an early breakfast to make an early teetime. Not overpriced like some other places in Waterville.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

From the moment we arrived till we left we couldnt praise it enough.
I and my husband visited Ring of Kerry in August and Waterville was our last stop in Kerry.
This Guest house was the perfect place for us to stay.
It has such brethtaking views surrounding it, that we were spell bound.
The room had the most fabulous view of the lake and was lavishly decorated.
Perfect for a romantic stay for a couple. and also for nature lovers.
Everything including the bathroom was super with a huge bathtub!
We loved it so much that we were planning to postpone our departure/ extend our holidays..
We fell in love with the place, the guest house and with each other over again..! :) :)
Excellent people and the best IRISH Breakfast in whole of Kerry i would say..!
We jsut have one regret .. wish we could stay there for a few more days..!
but surely next time we will go there again.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANWESHA_GUPTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

From the moment we arrived until we left I couldn't praise this place more highly.
Great welcome from Anne and the room came complete with balcony and sensational views. Although it was lashing rain, the fresh clean air and peace and quiet were just brill. Anne asked us would we like a cuppa ? Is the Pope a Catholic ???
We plopped into the large sofa in the lounge and enjoyed a relaxing cup of Tea along with a bikkie - nice touch. Anne is also full of chat which we like and she also knows when enough is enough if you know what I mean. We only stayed one night but we'll be back. Just love the rhubarb at breakfast !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougieDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. has set new standards in my expectations when i travel. Service was top notch with very friendly staff. Bedroom was immaculate. Amazing view of the lake from both lounge rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville
1.5 mi away
Butler Arms Hotel
Butler Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
#1 of 3 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
11.5 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Currane Lodge
Currane Lodge
#1 of 11 in Waterville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Old Cable Historic House
The Old Cable Historic House
#10 of 11 in Waterville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brookhaven Guest House
Brookhaven Guest House
#2 of 11 in Waterville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakelands Farm Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakelands Farm Guesthouse

Property: Lakelands Farm Guesthouse
Address: Lake Road, Waterville, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Waterville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Waterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakelands Farm Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lakelands Farm Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing