We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Cottage, Fabulous location, Fabulous...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cuanbeg

Cuan beg 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cuan beg 1
View from Cuanbeg Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Cuan beg 1
View from Cuanbeg
Patio
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bedroom I
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
living room View 1
Hot Tub - View 1
Hot Tub - View 2
living room view 2
Bedroom 1 (En Suite)
Living Room
Cuanbeg
Exterior
dining area
Waterville beach November 2011
view from front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Waterville, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate18640...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage, Fabulous location, Fabulous people”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a weeks holiday at this cottage in May 2013. We have to say that it is probably the best standard off self catering accommodation that we have ever stayed in. The cottage itself is in a beautiful location, with no overlooking neighbours and with a stunning view of the Irish countryside. The fixtures and fittings inside the cottage are second to none. Everything is fresh, bright and of excellent quality, particularly the kitchen, which has everything you could possibly need for your stay. The best feature of the cottage though has to be the hot tub, definitely the best view from a hot tub that we have ever had. Total relaxation. Rosin and her family, who help to look after the cottage, were so friendly and helpful. We would recommend this holiday rental 100%.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub!
Liked least: Nothing, everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyP57
Metz, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We spent a very nice and relaxing holiday in Cuanbeg. The house is clean, well equipped and furnished, and the jacuzzi was a really enjoyable 'plus'.
Gillian was very helpful, alongside with John, who was there very quickly to help us with any problem or question we could have. Highly recommended rental !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness, the beauty of the house and its surroundings
Liked least: Leaving Ireland :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2013
I am delighted that your family had a lovely time in our cottage and that ye were able to enjoy the hottub. When the sun is shining or the night sky is clear and full of stars there is no better place to be.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The spaciousness, aesthetics and comfort of the home
Liked least: The hot tub was not operable, which is one of the reasons we chose the home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful accomodation in idyllic surroundings”
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

After doing much searching for a holiday home that would accomodate six (husband,wife two teenagers and two young children) plus a dog, we found Cuanbeg. It was perfect for us! The house itself has all the amenities from home plus a few luxuries (hot tub!). We enjoy walking and started each day with a stroll around the local area. Later we would venture further afield to see what beautiful things Kerry had to offer. Gillian provided a wealth of information about things to see and do. Our favourite location was Derrynane beach. The kids had a great time making use of the water sports facility. We also enjoyed visiting the Skellig Ring ( chocolate Factory), Valentia (candle factory), Waterville (O'Dwyer's pub) and Cahirciveen. We loved spending time at Cuanbeg and felt it was like a home away from home in beautiful country surroundings. The only downside is an absolute neccesity for a car. Don't make the same mistake we did and wake up one morning with the realization that there is no milk and the shops are only attainable by car. Otherwise we would highly reccommend this property !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house itself and the surrounding countryside views
Liked least: we had to drive to shops,pubs,restaurants etc
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi and that dogs were allowed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2012
Abigail thank you for kind words. We are very happy that ye enjoyed your holiday. We also enjoy spending time In the hot tub, especially at night when the sky is clear and you can look up at the stars. A great opportunity to get away from it all.
Hope to see you back again. Best wishes Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: standard of accomodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2011
David thank you for your kind words. We love being there ourselves. Best wishes Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing