We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Guesthouse”
Review of Waterville House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Waterville House
Ranked #8 of 12 Waterville B&B and Inns
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb Guesthouse”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

A stunning period country house with first class accommodations. Luxurious amenities and dramatic environs including putting green and fishing at doorstep. Heavenly. Elegant breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forecaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

my golf group returned to waterville last month and stayed again at waterville house. such a warm comfortable place! free wifi, good showers, GREAT breakfasts, accomodating staff.
what else can a golfer want? the only place to stay! michael [the concierge]

Room Tip: room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This was one of our favorite places where we stayed while in Ireland. The rooms were luxurious, and we had spectacular views of a garden and beach. The beautiful fishing stream out front was a wonderful surprise. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We actually had a sitting room where we could all be together and be comfortable. The room had a honor sign-in system for refreshments. When I go back to Ireland, I want to stay here again. It was a wonderful experience for all of us. We all said that we hated to leave this fantastic place.

Room Tip: Try to get on the back of the house on the side that overlooks the gardens and the beach area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

First let me say that Waterville GC is among my favorites in the world, which implies that i love going there! :) No doubt, but the drive from Killarney each day can be too much ... but the perfectly placed Waterville House is just perfect and the rooms, common areas and restaurant is just magic! We actually caught fish right from the banks of the hotel! A perfect place to spend 3-4 days, golfing, fishing, pubbing and just kicking back! Cant wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

This was 1 of 11 B&Bs that we stayed in while doing a self driving tour in Ireland for 3 weeks in May and June, 2011. We stayed 2 nights to enjoy the Kerry peninsula (no, not golf) and it was a good location for seeing Valencia Island and taking a boat to land on Skellig Michael. The hosts were very helpful for recommending restaurants, the rooms were very comfortable, and the breakfasts were above average compared to the rest of our B&Bs. If I were to come back to Waterville (especially for golf), I would stay at Waterville House again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

A truly wonderful piece of property with lots of history. Very comfortable, lovely setting. Very warm innkeepers, great breakfast. Would love to stay again. Nothing at all to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvntpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2008

This is a large, beautiful hotel, tastefully decorated. Gorgeous views from most rooms. However, they were dreadfully understaffed for some reason. The dining room has a lovely view, but some of the food didn't resemble its familiar name. The hotel is ideal for fishermen and golfers...facilities for both nearby. There is a charming little village about a mile away, an easy walk.

Helpful?
4 Thank SpryWidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterville hotels
0.6 mi away
Butler Arms Hotel
Butler Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Waterville
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
#1 of 3 in Waterville
137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lakelands Farm Guesthouse
Lakelands Farm Guesthouse
#3 of 12 in Waterville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Old Cable Historic House
The Old Cable Historic House
#10 of 12 in Waterville
181 reviews
2.5 mi away
Currane Lodge
Currane Lodge
#1 of 12 in Waterville
172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Smuggler's Inn
Smuggler's Inn
#6 of 12 in Waterville
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterville House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterville House

Property: Waterville House
Address: Waterville, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Waterville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Waterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Waterville House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterville House Hotel Waterville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing