We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Food!”
Review of Dooley's

Dooley's
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Waterville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What a lovely experience dining at Dooley's. This restaurant was recommended to us by several people both at the Waterville Golf Club and at the B&B where we stayed nearby. The ambience was great and the staff were extremely attentive. The food was absolutely delicious; we can't wait to return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanQ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    23
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious ”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

4 of us dining, range of dishes ordered seafood, steak and Kerry Lamb which was lovely. Best Goats cheese I have tasted. Produce suppliers clearly chosen for quality. Company wasn't bad either ;) (just in case they check in to read review...)

Helpful?
Thank Bxs_opinion_not_fact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Irish cuisine”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Everything we had , including the black sole and steaks , was great Good wine list . Cute ambience .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank powder95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Map is wrong on TripAdvisor!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Great steaks! Ill review more soon, but want to say the map is wrong.

It's on the Ring of Kerry road outside of downtown across from the beautiful big craft market! On your right if you approach Waterville from Cahersiveen.

Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Vagabond-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful and Delicious”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful meal. This was our second time visiting this restaurant and on both occasions we were completely satisfied. One of the best steaks i had on our trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TomtomR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dooley's also viewed

 
Waterville, County Kerry
Waterville, County Kerry
 

Been to Dooley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing