We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golf Links View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golf Links View
Ranked #6 of 11 Waterville B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I've stayed with Breda several times over the years and will never miss the opportunity to stay at her great B&B. After all, Breda makes the best pancakes in Ireland! :-) Breda is very much the professional when it comes to operating her B&B and her professionalism shows in every aspect of Golf Links View.

Thank you so much Breda for all you've done for us during each of our visits!!!
Linda, Tessa and Wayne

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ten Mile, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I would highly recomend this B & B .
We got there late eveing was starved & Mrs, breda was so kind & fixed us hot tea & fresh baked bread that she had fixed for her family she was so kind . One of the best breakfast we had in Ireland
We had a great time very clean up to date room & this should be a five star place loved our stay.

Room Tip: The frount bay window room was out standing five star ............
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at this great bed and breakfast while on our golfing weekend close to Waterville Golf Course. Nice Quiet rooms great nights sleep. Good choice for breakfast. The Omlettes were simply the best. Thanks Breda ! Dinner at Sheilin Resturant was good. Finished off the night at Loster Bar where there was a party on. Met up with some local golfers. Great night.!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The owner was SUPER NICE and helpful, lovely showers. This was a back up for our riding vacation hotel and it was the best place we stayed in Ireland, worth EVERY Euro! We walked from the Craft shop and it was 10 minutes. Beds were firm, pillows fine, water pressure good. Good WiFi.

Room Tip: Front room big and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Holycowhappydonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Golf Links View is a great B&B with spacious and clean rooms that are modern. The Hosts are very friendly and serve an excellent full breakfast with other options also. There is parking on site and they have free Wi-Fi. My room had TV and an en suite shower room. There is a very comfortable guest lounge if you need to need to use it. Good value.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with TV reception ask the hosts who will make sure your TV is tuned into the S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonIrish32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

We booked a two nights stay at this bed and breakfast in Waterville. to visit the Skelligs rock where our host made all the arrangements for us. We left our car at the hotel car park where we got free transport to and from the ferryport. The trip to the Skelligs is not to be missed. While staying we met two new friends from Belgium who were staying overnight walking the Kerryway, walking route. We pomised to return next year to walk some part of the Kerryway and we will definately stay at this bed and breakfast, because of the wonderful choice of breakfast served, and good location.
There is also a very good sea fod resturant nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long Branch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

My daughter and I stayed in this lovely B&B after discovering that the Butler Arms had canceled our reservation even though they billed the credit card. The lovely proprietress of the Golf Links View kindly found room for us.
The room was clean, well appointed and located close to town. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterville hotels
1.3 mi away
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
#1 of 3 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Butler Arms Hotel
Butler Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Old Cable Historic House
The Old Cable Historic House
#10 of 11 in Waterville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Smuggler's Inn
Smuggler's Inn
#9 of 11 in Waterville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.6 mi away
Waterville House
Waterville House
#8 of 11 in Waterville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brookhaven Guest House
Brookhaven Guest House
#2 of 11 in Waterville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Links View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Links View

Property: Golf Links View
Address: Murreigh, Waterville, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Waterville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Waterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golf Links View 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Golf Links View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing