We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep walking”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waterville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Budget Accommodation
Ranked #12 of 12 Waterville B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“keep walking”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

we stayed in waterville for a week and stumbled across this pub on the first night looking for some dinner, worst mistake ever. the bar was filthy, the tables and chairs were all ripped, torn or damaged. the bargirl walked up, plonked menus at us and walked away again, her uniform was filthy also. when the food arrived it was full of grease, and it cost us a staggering 30euro for little more than rubbish on a plate. we found the lobster bar a few doors up the following night and it was the complete opposite, needless to say we ate there for the remainder of the holiday.
charmless staff, horrible bar and rubbish food.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coneill80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    4
    7
    15
See reviews for
12
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Booked in here with partner and 2 children for 4 night summer break!

Without a doubt this is the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The corridoors are filthy with stained carpets. The rooms have badly stained carpets also but are spacious for a family.

The dining room for breakfast was filthy. Dirty tables, cutlery. A real disgrace! I don't know how this place is allowed to stay open and serve food.

As I was 7 months pregnant we left after 2 nights as we were worried I would become ill from staying in such a place.

Take my advice! Don't stay here! It's cheap for a reason! Worst hotel in Ireland without a doubt!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hollanz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waterville hotels

Cork
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

While the room was clean it was dated and the long winding corridors were dark and musty. The shower could not be used as it was a hand held item with no curtain. I am ashamed to say this is not suitable for visitors to Ireland and it was the worst hotel we ever stayed in anywhere. Every other hotel in Kerry that we stayed in was superb. The leisure facilities quoted on the website were no where to be seen and we were not advised of same. It was a particularly quiet weekend so we only stayed in to sleep and have breakfast which was OK.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

We got a good deal €39each b&b it was perfect and great value unless you want to give away money to some five star. we went for nice walks for miles along the beautiful sandy beach. Gearldine and Mr O Se gave us a great welcome and nothing was a problem when we arrived. The room was great with a powerfull hot shower and bath tub. we will come and stay again and look forward to the Chaplin film festval.

eoghan o connor

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eogha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

we spend the one single night and half of the next day - on the 6th of august 2012

not the top spot place, but the service provided by young girl, she was working on the bar the evening we came, also on reception, and i believe she was involved in some cleaning as well - and serviced us with warmly smile and answered all our questions- if it wasnt for her we woudlnt stay there. - btw we came from Dublin on motobikes that day- so exhausted after the trip. :)

so lets go back to the B&B itself. NIce location - check, clean- check.. and nice breakfast - check. thats about it. a bit expensive, with a lack of service - no wifi, no tv etc. nice area down there, yes i cant complaint, but a bit of update would do the job. there is also a free parking on site, and a short walk to local shop --> also a nice bar atached directly to the B&B- with some biliard - old school but can do the job. 1€ a game :) haha.

i would recommend it to my mates but i will ask for lower price next time :)

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

stayed in the bayview hotel watervill hotel in kerry the best value for money food was super portions were massive bedrooms hugh the beds were so so comfortable and the sea view from the bedrooms was something ill never forget the staff could not do enough for you a great breakfast everything was lovely and hot and plentyful i would recommend the bayview for family,s or couples great great place to stay ill will be back again in the near future

Room Tip: get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maureen5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork, ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Where do I start with this review! Spent a night here recently and was glad to be leaving. This hotel was booked as part of a golf package so had no choice but to stay here. This hotel is old, dirty, lacks any redeeming feature. Conditions were so bad that we didn't eat breakfast here but went to a cafe nearby instead. If the level of cleanliness in the public areas is so bad we wondered what the behind the scenes looked like!
Arrived back to the hotel at 1.00am to find no staff in the hotel. Do not stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank corkref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterville hotels
0.2 mi away
Butler Arms Hotel
Butler Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Waterville
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Cable Historic House
The Old Cable Historic House
#10 of 12 in Waterville
183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Smuggler's Inn
Smuggler's Inn
#6 of 12 in Waterville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
O'Grady's Townhouse Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Waterville House
Waterville House
#9 of 12 in Waterville
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brookhaven Guest House
Brookhaven Guest House
#2 of 12 in Waterville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Budget Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Budget Accommodation

Property: Bay View Budget Accommodation
Address: Waterville, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Waterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Waterville
Number of rooms: 60

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing