We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Friendly Staff”
Review of Casey's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casey's Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Glengarriff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Ten of us descended on the bar here for a quick bite to eat. Service was friendly and efficient, food was tasty and good value. We were served promptly and even though we ordered as five couples, the barman split the bill without us needing to ask.
Unfortunately I left my camera in the bar with all our family holiday memories. I was not sure where I had lost it, but after a quick phone call to a member of staff, was told it was there, and he kindly sent it back to me, in England, by the next day's post.
That's what I call great customer service!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Casey's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Vey comfortable room, good food and helpful staff. Not for the first time in Ireland, we found that staff taking food orders either do not know which vegetables are on offer or do not listen to what is being order. Also I do not feel that addressing guests as "you guys" is appropriate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel and just wished we could have stayed longer! We booked very last min! Got a fab deal and an excellent room/s ajoining as we have a 6 yr old! Thanks soo much for yr hospitality! McGreeghan family xox

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolyrexronan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Didn't get to stay here. Had bar food and drink and it was very well priced and good quality. Donal the owner was a true gent. Local knowledge was a gem. Recalled old times fiom when I spent childhood there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hightower69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

What a lovely surprise to see a re vamp of an old hotel done so well ! Such a refreshing change from usual artificial flower arrangements that adorn most places, both in reception and dining room tables-instead garden flowers !Room was of a very high standard, tastefully decorated, with lovely en suite. The ladies in the bar had, two types towels, with hand lotion and deodorant.Every where was spotlessly clean. Very friendly local staff. Food was also excellent, both in the bar and restaurant, with a good variety, and seemed most popular !

Room Tip: Rooms at the back away from the street
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We made an impromptu visit to Glengarriff and decided to stay. Casey's had the best rate of the 3 hotels in/near the village. We were very impressed with the spacious room overlooking a restful garden, and even more so with the really spacious and very beautiful bathroom.
The staff were friendly and obliged us with tea and scones at about 6.45pm (we had had a filling lunch) - even though they were busy serving evening meals. The scones were beautifully presented.
We had a very comfortable bed.
There was a good selection for breakfast and the server was friendly and attentive.
We would definitely recommend Casey's Hotel.

Room Tip: Room 14 was quiet. We could hear music in the distance but I think it stopped at midnight.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was a great introduction to West Cork hospitality. The off street parking lot right beside the hotel made for easy access. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Owner, Donal, spent time with us advising us about our further travels in the Beara peninsula. Very centrally located for a walk around this colourful town. Great trad music session in the Blue Loo.
I just wish the local Tourist Office had been open!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strawman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glengarriff
0.1 mi away
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Glengarriff Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Glengarriff
515 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
#2 of 3 in Glengarriff
403 reviews
6.3 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Seaview House Hotel
Seaview House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballylickey
186 reviews
6.3 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
635 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Bantry Bay
The Bantry Bay
#4 of 5 in Bantry
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casey's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casey's Hotel

Address: The Village, Glengarriff, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Glengarriff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Glengarriff
Price Range: £57 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casey's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel dedicated to providing quality accommodation combined with friendly service, care and value.•Newly refurbished ensuite rooms•Walking distance to nature reserve and lakes•A perfect base for walking, sailing, golfing, cycling, touring or just relaxing.•Private off street car parking•1.5 hours from Cork Airport or Ferryport•Fresh local produce and seafood daily in our restaurant and bar•Located within the heart of the picturesque village of Glengarriff on the shores of the Atlantic at the foot of the Cork and Kerry mountainsAllow us to spoil you at Casey’s Hotel, Glengarriff where comfortable rooms, superb dining, finest location and friendly personal service will make choosing Casey’s the very best decision.Casey's Hotel is situated on the Beara Peninsula.13km from Adrigole Village (15 min drive) on the R57217.7km from Healy Pass Road (18 min drive) on the R57231.4km from Castletownbere (30 min drive) on the R57239.4km from Eyeries Village ( 42 min drive) on the R57241.6 km from Ardgroom Village (42 min drive) on the R571 on to R574 & on to R57241.6 km Dzogchen Beara, Garranes (42 min drive) on the R57251.8 km from Allihies Village ( 53 min drive) on the R57255 km from Dursey Island ( 1 Hour drive) on the R572 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casey's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing