We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite B & B in Cork!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glengarriff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magannagan Farm B&B
Ranked #4 of 12 Glengarriff B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Bridget was the best host for our 7 day stay in Glengarriff. Her home is lovely, and our breakfasts were delicious. She was very accommodating, to the point of buying special food for us, and even providing breakfast for us at 11:30 a.m.after we'd spent a late night out and overslept! She truly personifies Irish hospitality. While we were there, we were able to hike about the farm, and even got to watch her family shearing their sheep! There is a lovely 360 degree view just a bit up the road behind her house, where you can see Bantry Bay. Bridget provided us with maps of the area and wonderful suggestions for sightseeing while we were there, as well. We will definitely be returning to Magannagan's Farm on our next trip to Ireland!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hipplerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2011

The Magannagan Farm B&B is true to it's namesake, and is an operational farm. The B&B is located in a new house just up a hill from the old house and farm outbuildlings. While this isn't a farmstay in the sense that you get to help out or get to eat from the farm, the owners were pleased to have us take a look around. The B&B is purpose built, with a simple layout, and a large common room is perfect to have your dinner in or just hang around (our hostess even provided us with cutlery and plates for our grocery-store dinner!). We had a brilliant time wandering around between the Caha mountains and visiting with the lambs and calves (our 3 yr old loved the young cows). The rooms were nice, the hostess was amazing (we forgot a key, and she duly mailed it on to us with a nice thank you note for our visit!), and the breakfast was perfect for our group of cycle tourists. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Zharik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Truus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anno N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmelOliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glengarriff hotels
16.6 mi away
Arches B&B
Arches B&B
#1 of 12 in Glengarriff
96 reviews
16.7 mi away
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Glengarriff Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Glengarriff
536 reviews
16.7 mi away
Casey's Hotel
Casey's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glengarriff
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Island View House B&B
Island View House B&B
#3 of 12 in Glengarriff
81 reviews
16.8 mi away
Blue Pool Hostel
Blue Pool Hostel
#1 of 2 in Glengarriff
11 reviews
17.2 mi away
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
#2 of 3 in Glengarriff
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magannagan Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magannagan Farm B&B

Address: Off the Castletownbere Road, Glengarriff, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Glengarriff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Glengarriff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing