We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay View Boutique Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glengarriff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Boutique Guest House
Ranked #2 of 13 Glengarriff B&B and Inns
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed here on New Years Eve and it turned out to be a fantastic choice. Owners and staff are very friendly, rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is excellent. The owners went out of their way to be helpful to us. The views from the back of the guesthouse are very nice. All in all, a better experience than most four star hotels we have been in and at a lower price.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room facing lake would be fantastic if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
30
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Comfy beds in big rooms with great views. Best Irish breakfast I've ever had and I've had some- all locally sourced and fantastic quality; great coffee, the colour of the egg yolks say these hens are doing what hens should be doing, dynamite potato cakes, top shelf sausages and bacon. Six hours later and I'm sitting on a bus looking at the packed lunch she made me- still not hungry after the breakfast but I figure I'd better eat the sandwich before it eats me. It's a monster. Piles of rosemary ham and chicken between giant slices of farmhouse bread. I tore into it anyway it was so tasty. She gave me a lift in the morning to where I was working to make sure I made it on time. All that aside, what I really liked was how effortless it all was. She's knocking out great food, shooting the breeze and laughing when I apologise for robbing the free shaving kit they give you in the room. More of this sort of thing and we'd have a tourist industry on our hands.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Johnny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

This guest-house is a must stay in if your anywhere in the vicinity of west Cork [a place of outstanding natural beauty] or if your just looking for a place to get away from it all for a few days.
The accommodation is first class, better than most 4 star hotels we have stayed in, the rooms are very spacious and extremely well decorated.
The hospitality from Áine, Michael and all the staff is very genuine. The food in Jim’s coffee shop is excellent and if things couldn't get any better go see the view of the bay from the back of the guest house.
You could sit all evening looking out over the bay with a bottle of wine and a cheese board, fabulous!!
Don’t take our word for it go and see for yourselves, we promise you won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Get an upgrade it well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobh, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

My husband and I had a lovely time, it was our anniversary and a great escape from the children!! We were upgraded with no extra charge by the kind owner and enjoyed our 3 night visit in luxury, what a break! The view was amazing and it was a great hub to get some sight seeing in and come back to relax and have some pampering. I have never been to Glengarriff and this was a great comforting experience. We didn't have the opportunity of a evening meal but the breakfast was always a treat, very well prepared and presented, yummy!! The staff and owners were very friendly and approachable. We were so pleased at this choice for our special holiday!!! We will be sure to come back, this is one of our favorites.

Room Tip: It's worth it to get the one of the upgrade rooms for the view, but the other rooms are decorate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We went to Glengarriff to visit friends and they told us about this new B&B. It's owners have spent the last couple of years cleverly and lovingly refurbishing an old property that's on the edge of town, overlooking a gorgeous view of the harbor. During this undertaking, Aine, the owner, also decided to put in a coffee house so that her mum and friends would have a cheery place to visit over a pot of tea and cakes. Jim's Coffee House hit's that mark and then goes well beyond it. Guests are treated to yummy Irish breakfasts, delicious home baked creatioins, savory deli dishes and really great coffees which were a pleasant surprise after the instant coffee that we found to be the usual fare. The rooms are spacious and furnished absolutely first class with French country furniture, luxury matresses and lovely linens. Aine is a warm-hearted and gracious innkeeper who will provide you with a truly remarkable visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the two rooms that face out on the harbor, and they were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildAngelWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a night away from the kids, the dog and the cats.. What a treat! We checked in in the early evening and sat outside to admire the stunning view of Glengarriff Harbour. A glass of wine and a delicious plate of salami, parma ham, cheeses and olives and we were set to explore Glengarriff. The owners very kindly dropped us down to the village and we later had a lovely scenic walk back to the Bayview. Our bedroom was beautifully appointed and had a amazing view over the bay. Evertyhing was to the highest standard - very friendly and efficient service, fabulous food, great wine. We left reluctantly the following day after a delicious lunch but willl definitely be going back!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank christinenagle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed here for the weekend and was greeted by a fabulous view from our room. The room was clean and was of really good value. The owner, Aine, was very accommodating and pleasant. The breakfast was superb! We were spoilt for choice. But we opted for the full Irish which was one of the best I've had. Overall, this place is fantastic. Really recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clairee Mae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glengarriff
0.3 mi away
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Glengarriff Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Glengarriff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casey's Hotel
Casey's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glengarriff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
6.1 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Seaview House Hotel
Seaview House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballylickey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
20.0 mi away
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Boutique Guest House

Property: Bay View Boutique Guest House
Address: Bantry Rd, Reenmeen, Glengarriff, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Glengarriff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Glengarriff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing