We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab boutique B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glengarriff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Boutique Guest House
Ranked #3 of 13 Glengarriff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab boutique B&B”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here in July 2014. Aine made us so welcome. We had a fabulous room overlooking the lake which was stunning. The breakfast was excellent, home cooked and nutritious. I would recommend this to anyone

Room Tip: Room 6 is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
32
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Bay View at the end of July 2014. The owner, Aíne was incredibly nice, the rooms were five star hotel standard, really great. The food at breakfast was the best we had on a four day visit around west Cork and Kerry. The name is true to its location with great views of Glengarriff bay. We would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone travelling in the area. It is located just outside the village a nice ten to fifteen minute walk to the village. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pronsios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed 1 night at this excellent B&B. The rooms were spacious, bed super comfortable and a large , perfectly clean ensuite. The shampoo and soaps were of a hight standard. Breakfast was also excellent. The lady running the place as very helpful and made us feel most welcome

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winkleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent bed! Excellent breakfast! What more can one ask for? Thank you very much to Aine and her staff for making us feel so welcome. Hope the festival goes well next week and though we will miss this we will be back again soon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatherandphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

this was the most stylish and friendly and upmarket b&b I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. The staff, especially the owner were absolutely fab! I would highly recommend this beautiful place to anyone! I will be returning regularly!

Room Tip: any room in the b&b would be a pleasure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamamina06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Thank you Aine for offering us your best bedroom in May when you were not really open. The bedroom was delightful and had a fabulous view. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will remember it for the rest of our lives.

Room Tip: Room 6 with balcony just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a fantastic find ! Stayed here for one night and wished I could have stayed longer. Aine was fabulous and welcoming despite being extremely busy when I arrived in (without a reservation I might add). The guestroom was the cleaniest room I have ever stayed in and beautifully decorated and comfortable. My husband, two children and I devoured our breakfast the following morning it was so tasty and well presented. Great value for money - I highly recommend you stay here if visiting Glengarriff. I will be going back there to stay next time again - without a doubt. Keep up the good work Aine you are doing a wonderfuly job !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glengarriff
0.0 mi away
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
#3 of 3 in Glengarriff
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Glengarriff Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Glengarriff
501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casey's Hotel
Casey's Hotel
#2 of 3 in Glengarriff
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Seaview House Hotel
Seaview House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballylickey
171 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
926 reviews
6.1 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Boutique Guest House

Property: Bay View Boutique Guest House
Address: Bantry Rd, Reenmeen, Glengarriff, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Glengarriff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Glengarriff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing