We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glengarriff
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We loved our stop over in this charming village and were so impressed with this hotel. The reception was friendly, the restaurant was convenient and the food delicious. Our room was a bit warm and they did not have fans available but other than that it was very comfortable. There is an elevator which is so much nicer than lugging the bags up the stairs. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would have loved to spend more time in that area. Right across the street is a lovely walk and there are great woolen shops right nearby.

Room Tip: In the summer rooms off the street would be cooler and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeattleMsSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    150
    41
    13
    10
See reviews for
89
260
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed 3 nights bed and breakfast in a deluxe double and it was the best value for money that we had in Ireland. The bedroom and bathroom were a good size and our room faced the front but nevertheless we were not bothered by any noise. The breakfasts were delicious, and we had two evenings when we ate in the hotel and again the food was very good. Glengarriff village is quite small but there are plenty of bars and other places to eat. A good base for seeing around the West Cork area.

Room Tip: The deluxe doubles face the front, we had room 109, whereas I imagine some of the other rooms face t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank berksbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilkenny, ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

I stayed in the Glengarriff Park hotel for 2 nights with my husband and one year old daughter. While the room was a little cramped for the travel cot, it was a very clean room with a lovely en suite. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and helpful. Dinner was fab in the Bistro and catered well for our daughter, with a kids menu. Cooked breakfast was lovely too but my only disappointment was that there was no fruit salad as an option for breakfast as I would not usually eat a cooked breakfast. An option of pancakes would be nice! But overall, we had a lovely staff and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dei_7856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

I was able to stay at the Glengarriff Park Hotel for about 6 days. I found the staff to be accommodating, the food was wonderful and the rooms were quaint and homey. We had a lovely time and would definitely stay there again when we return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amandaross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

When you travel all over the World you learn to appreciate The Little Things that make a place so special. There is no shortage of little things that makes the Glengarriff Park Hotel one of the best places I have ever stayed. Visiting there for a friends wedding was truly an amazing experience and the location and the staff here were phenomenal. The hotel, restaurant and bar were spotless and well appointed. Each of the staff went the extra mile to help you and make sure our stay was perfect. I will absolutely be back and high recommend you try it as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blndenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Simply the best place to stay in Glengarriff! We had our wedding at St. Finbarr's Oratory and based our guests out of Glengarriff. The village was perfect...great atmosphere...great people...loads things to do in the area. We had 30 guests from the states and another 20 guests locally. We filled the hotel and the staff could not have been more helpful and attentive to our every need. We even had a storyteller (Seanchai) the was arranged by the hotel the night of our reception. The food was fantastic!!! Our reception was held in McCarthy's Pub which is part of the hotel....a good craic was had by all. We even had a Irish Tea the hotel put on for us as well, to welcome our guests.....again it was perfect. Forgot about the shopping....great places in the village to find someting you forgot to bring or a gift that you need to take home. I would give the hotel 5 stars!!!!! We loved it, if you dont know that yet and would recomend this hotel to all!!!

Cheers and many thanks all at the hotel that made our visit perfect.
A speical shout-out to Leo (Reception) & Richard (Bar-man)
PB&C

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank macengine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Awesome experience with this amazing hotel. We had excellent service with absolutely everyone we came in contact with. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and we look forward to visiting the Glengariff Park Hotel again. We were there for my sister's wedding and the hotel, bistro and bar staff did an incredible job creating beautiful memories for all of us. Thank you Glengariff Park Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maurac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glengarriff
6.2 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
#3 of 3 in Glengarriff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casey's Hotel
Casey's Hotel
#2 of 3 in Glengarriff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
16.9 mi away
Beara Coast Hotel
Beara Coast Hotel
#1 of 2 in Castletownbere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengarriff Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengarriff Park Hotel

Property: Glengarriff Park Hotel
Address: The Village, Glengarriff, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Glengarriff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glengarriff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glengarriff Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful village of Glengarriff, the hotel provides luxurious & spacious rooms with heated bathroom floors. Glengarriff Park Hotel is the perfect base from which to explore the timeless beauty of its surrounding 60 acres of nature reserve, woodlands and the magical Beara Peninsula. You can also relax, enjoy traditional live Irish music and mix with the locals in our traditional Irish pub, Mac Carthy's Bar or treat yourself to a fine dining experience in The Park Bistro. Located in the centre of this stunning coastal village, nestled in the dramatic mountains of West Cork, all of the en-suite rooms have 6-foot (1.8 metre) beds and plasma flat-screen TVs. We also offer a business centre/boardroom with a Hi-Def 50" display screen with laptop connection, white board, broadband and telephone and facilities. Please enquire at reception for room rental rates. The area boasts spectacular scenery and activities, including walking, fishing, golf, sailing, gardens and horse riding. The hotel is on the N71 which links the towns of Bantry in West Cork and Kenmare in County Kerry. The Blue Pool Park and Garnish Island are within easy reach. The Glengarriff Park Hotel is fully wheelchair accessible. Hotel Rooms: 26. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glengarriff Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing