We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, new and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glengarriff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed here for one night and found the hotel to be lovely. The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and modern, we commented on this and found the hotel was only established in 2006. We ate lunch, dinner and breakfast in the hotel bar/restaurant and everything was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Glengarriff Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

We didnt stay at the hotel but they have a lovely restaurant - to be honest a bit confused about the setup as I ate one day in the hotel, then the next in the bar but it was the same menu for the same price! I have to say that both experiences were great and on the day we ate in the bar the staff were very helpful as we wanted to watch Ireland play in the friendlies for the leadup to the rugby world cup which they put on for us. Would eat in either again as the food was lovely and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Ramblingrose4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

ok lets start, on entering its very welcoming reception staff are very helpful and friendly ten out of ten for the reception. rooms are clean spacious but no great views they are also quiet warm and very noisy from the bar and also a loud fan, i felt i was in the middle of a busy city ( which coincides with the price they charge city prices in a village). went to get dinner and staff in restaurant/bar were so rude it felt they did not want us there or that they did not want to be there, they really would need a lesson in customer service. when we finally got our food it was average nothing special maybe it was the way it was thrown at us. its more of a glorified b&b that is trying to be a hotel but they are not getting it right i will not be recommending this hotel to any of my friends or family

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Room=
1.Clean
2.Well equiped.
3.Only one pillow which was very flat and tired.

Breakfast=
1.Was nice and hot because you ordered it.
2.Lots of scrambled egg only get it if you like egg!
3.Lovely pear yogurt.

Hospitality=
1.Were not as friendly as tey could have been.Especially behind reception.
2.One woman at breakfast was very rude.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lissy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I visited with my 84 year old mother and we really enjoyed our stay. Our room overlooked the main street which was lovely as the town was quite quiet while we were there. The staff were pleasant and helpful (and agreed to a change request on the dinner menu to suit my mother, as well as serving us a full breakfast even though we arrived down 15 mins late the day of our departure). The room was spotless and comfortable and the hotel was very stylish throughout - looked like it had undergone a recent refurbishment. The helpings for all the meals were very large so maybe they could cut back on the quantity served but offer people more if they want more as I hate to see such delicious food wasted.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OrlaCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We loved our stop over in this charming village and were so impressed with this hotel. The reception was friendly, the restaurant was convenient and the food delicious. Our room was a bit warm and they did not have fans available but other than that it was very comfortable. There is an elevator which is so much nicer than lugging the bags up the stairs. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would have loved to spend more time in that area. Right across the street is a lovely walk and there are great woolen shops right nearby.

Room Tip: In the summer rooms off the street would be cooler and quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SeattleMsSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed 3 nights bed and breakfast in a deluxe double and it was the best value for money that we had in Ireland. The bedroom and bathroom were a good size and our room faced the front but nevertheless we were not bothered by any noise. The breakfasts were delicious, and we had two evenings when we ate in the hotel and again the food was very good. Glengarriff village is quite small but there are plenty of bars and other places to eat. A good base for seeing around the West Cork area.

Room Tip: The deluxe doubles face the front, we had room 109, whereas I imagine some of the other rooms face t...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank berksbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glengarriff
0.4 mi away
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
#2 of 3 in Glengarriff
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casey's Hotel
Casey's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glengarriff
170 reviews
6.3 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Seaview House Hotel
Seaview House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballylickey
186 reviews
6.3 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
631 reviews
16.9 mi away
Beara Coast Hotel
Beara Coast Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castletownbere
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengarriff Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengarriff Park Hotel

Address: The Village, Glengarriff, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Glengarriff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glengarriff
Price Range: £51 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glengarriff Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful village of Glengarriff, the hotel provides luxurious & spacious rooms with heated bathroom floors. Glengarriff Park Hotel is the perfect base from which to explore the timeless beauty of its surrounding 60 acres of nature reserve, woodlands and the magical Beara Peninsula. You can also relax, enjoy traditional live Irish music and mix with the locals in our traditional Irish pub, Mac Carthy's Bar or treat yourself to a fine dining experience in The Park Bistro. Located in the centre of this stunning coastal village, nestled in the dramatic mountains of West Cork, all of the en-suite rooms have 6-foot (1.8 metre) beds and plasma flat-screen TVs. We also offer a business centre/boardroom with a Hi-Def 50" display screen with laptop connection, white board, broadband and telephone and facilities. Please enquire at reception for room rental rates. The area boasts spectacular scenery and activities, including walking, fishing, golf, sailing, gardens and horse riding. The hotel is on the N71 which links the towns of Bantry in West Cork and Kenmare in County Kerry. The Blue Pool Park and Garnish Island are within easy reach. The Glengarriff Park Hotel is fully wheelchair accessible. Hotel Rooms: 26. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Glengarriff Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing