We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B.B”
Review of Krakow B&B

Krakow B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Krakow B&B
Ranked #3 of 15 Dundalk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Just spent a very pleasant few days in Dundalk B.B The Krackow. The owner Larry and his wife Marian were simply the best. Very clean house with a brilliant full Irish breakfast and Larry on arrival even drove us around the town showing us where we should be hanging out. and even driving us to the train station on our departure. I shall be back again to this B.B and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

It was our second visit in Krakow b&b, again it was extremely friendly and helpful, good advice where to go and what to see and even took us with his own car to a pub and bank! Delicious breakfast and comfy room.

Room Tip: good, comfy, quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LohjaBushmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

The hosting of Krakow is nothing short of perfect. From the minute i booked, i was treated as a most welcome guest, offered a ride to and from the train station, got recommendations for places to see and dine in Dundalk, and was catered for all my needs. The room was most pleasant too. A memorable stay in a true B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Stayed here for the night during our St Patrick's Day weekend, part of our three week vacation in Ireland - we were on our way from Dublin to Giant's Casueway. Service was great and the rooms were comfortable - thought Blackrock Village was awesome and the seafood was good. Owners of the B&B couldn't be more helpful and advised us where to go and what to visit, - would recommend this as a stopover for people travelling between Dublin and Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelMarChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

My family and I have just got back from a weeks holiday in Ireland. We stayed at Krakow for the bank holiday weekend. Of all the places we stayed during the trip this place was the best. Traveling with young children, especially when one is under 2 can be tricky. The owners were very friendly and took great care of us all. They went out of their way to accommodate our little one - preparing a special breakfast for him because he's a particularly picky eater and even put a wash on for us! The room was spacious enough and clean. The four of us comfortably shared a room together, including a travel cot. I would consider it great value for the money (some of the other BnB's we stayed in were more expensive but not as good) and if you want to do a bit of sight seeing then it's a good location (we went to Kells and The Giant's Causeway for day trips and it took us just over an hour to get back to Dublin (watch out for the toll charges on the roads). We loved our holiday in Ireland and hope to go back again soon. If we do then we will most definitely stay here again. I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummymonkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Stayed in Krakow B&B this year when visiting Dundalk for a friends wedding. Had a great experience - lovely accomadation, greated by the owner....who was very friendly and helpful. He even drove us to the wedding reception at a hotel outside the town!

Will definitely be back to Krakow the next time we are back in Ireland

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Home_Sweet_Home_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stephanois2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundalk hotels
0 mi away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#5 of 8 in Dundalk
344 reviews
0 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
741 reviews
0 mi away
Fairlawns Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Keernaun Guesthouse
Keernaun Guesthouse
#6 of 15 in Dundalk
39 reviews
0 mi away
Little Haven B & B
Little Haven B & B
#2 of 15 in Dundalk
159 reviews
0 mi away
Walkers Nest
Walkers Nest
#4 of 15 in Dundalk
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krakow B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krakow B&B

Address: Dundalk, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Dundalk
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dundalk
Price Range: £51 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krakow B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Krakow B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing