We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of Ireland!”

Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Dundalk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Irish, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A taste of Ireland!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Super fun! We visited on advice of a local guest staying in our hotel and we weren't disappointed. This is a typical Irish pub with an over the top collection of whimsical artifacts all over the place! It was just after Halloween when we visited and the display outdoors was incredible. Inside was just as entertaining with bric-a-brac everywhere.
Good service and a tasty traditional Irish meal. The prices were not too bad and overall we enjoyed our visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smitk037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    803
    230
    90
    52
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely family sunday lunch”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Visited for sunday lunch over halloween, there was a que to get in which was dealt with very quickly very professionally by Claire, service and food was excellent, great family day out, looking forward to next visit

Helpful?
1 Thank BK70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nice
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very cosy and homely”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Had a great lunch here the other day with family, we all really enjoyed ourselfs , a beautiful place with a big open fire, very friendly , welcoming staff that accommodated our every need,from a high chair for the child , to taking pictures of our family with my camera , nothing was to much trouble, the music set the tone for a relaxed atmosphere , not to loud but nice in the background , the chatter of guests was a comforting sound of satisfied customers , we will be back again , thank you

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peadar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is by far one of the best bar and restaurants I have ever had the pleasure of been in . In short it's like an old museum dedicated to all that was Irish of a gone by era the toilets in itself were out of this world ,full of old world charm !!! You will have to see it for yourself !! I won't spoil the surprise that awaits . The whole place has a terrific ambiance with the outside having a wonderful backdrop to the Cooley mountain adding to the atmosphere . The food and service was terrific on both occasions I visited during my recent trip to Carlingford and the Cooley peninsula . I am for sure going to return with family in the coming few weeks as I need them to see and experience this wonderful place . I would highly recommend anyone who is visiting the Cooley peninsula or heading north to take time out to visit this place and have some food and relax you will not be disappointed .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chesney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“mr mccullough”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This restaurant is in an idyllic setting a beautiful thatched roof and inside the pub/ restaurant it is to a very high standard indeed. And most importantly the food is to the highest standard as well, the staff are very customer friendly and the service was very good. I would honestly say the food is excellent and the presentation was the same,but it is not the cheapest meal that anyone would expect. Having said that if you want good quality food,then this restaurant is a must even if the food seems expensive,it was without doubt one of this finest meals I have eaten.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronaldo007, Owner at Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant also viewed

 
Dundalk, County Louth
 

Been to Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing