We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Baby it's cool outside" !!”
Review of Eno Bar & Grill

Eno Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 99 Restaurants in Dundalk
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Eno' Bar & Grill, is a vibrant restaurant with a great buzzy atmosphere. Everything is made fresh, from scratch every day, using the best ingredients that we can source - to offer you the freshest most authentic Mediterranean food. We think food is important & are passionate about what we do. We have a wood-fired oven which we use to make authentic Neapolitan style pizzas, bread & also roasted vegetables, fish & meat.We offer a great value early bird menu, daily 5-7pm & all night mid week. We also do a traditional Sunday Lunch Menu every week 12-4pm - perfect to get the family together!Eno' is located in the heart of Dundalk opposite St Patrick's Cathedral - easy to find and with ample parking!Our Tapas & Cocktail Lounge is open Friday & Saturday night, serving a selection of Spanish & Italian Tapas Specials.
Dundalk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“"Baby it's cool outside" !!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

I've eaten in eno loads of times and its always great. They have just added a new dining space outside in the old back yard. It's very cool indeed. Still the same great service and food but also a cool bar with good music and very fine drinks. The fresh beer system is great. We had a lovely evening of cocktails , a couple of beers and for food we had a platter of fresh seafood all served effortlessly. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    84
    40
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Has it all”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Went on Saturday night shocked I had not heard of this place before now.service and food was 5 star all the way

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Autogang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best Restaurant in Dundalk”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I treated mt Mum to dinner and drinks in Eno tonight... Service and ambiance was excellent; the food was superb! We will definitely be back, although next time we will bring others.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loverofdining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great night until the music stopped”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

A lovely, elegant restaurant. Great, relaxed, atmosphere. Good wine list, good service and a very enjoyable evening. The antipasti (both the cold meats and seafood) are to be recommended and the coole swan cheese cake was divine. We dined on a Sunday evening and all went very well until about 10:40pm when the music was turned off. The atmosphere changed from that of an elegant restaurant to that of a pub asking, "Did we have no homes to go?' In fairness, we had asked, before hand, what, 'Kick out time was.' A question to which we received no direct answer. Anyway, this is a bit of feedback for Victor. To be clear, this is a good restaurant. I would definitely go back again. Just give us a bit of notice in advance when you want to close up shop.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor G, Owner at Eno Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Shane G

I had a chat with the team that were looking after your table on Sunday night & they said that at 10:35pm, the music we were playing, came to a natural end. As you had already paid your bill & were the last customers in the restaurant, they didn't resume the music, nor ask you to leave, as you were finishing your wine...
There was certainly no mention of "Did you have no homes to go?"
They didn't give you a straight answer about "kick out time" because the front door was already closed. They simply didn't want you to feel rushed..

You are obviously a fan & we really appreciate the positive comments about our food, wine, atmosphere & service - this kind of feedback is highly motivating for myself & my team in maintaining consistently high standards. Thanks for taking the time to review us, hopefully next time, we can exceed your expectations..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good & Bad”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday night, it was very busy, so obviously very popular. We had cocktails upstairs, they were the worst we have ever tasted, sent my first attempt back, second attempt not much better. Service was really superb and the staff knew the menu inside out. Starters were great, seafood really fresh and cooked perfect. Mains were tasty, but my fresh pasta and shrimps, the pasta was boiled to death. My wife's main chicken and salad had to be sent back, it had onions, no onions mentioned on the menu. I don't expect every ingredient mentioned, but onions in a salad yes. Great atmosphere, good wine list, but mains were a let down after great starters.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HugeDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor G, Owner at Eno Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear HugeDublin_Ireland...if that is your real name?
We work extremely hard to make eating at eno' a pleasure, so naturally we are disappointed if we don't get positive feedback from our customers.
In this case, your review prompted us to investigate further. Your cocktail waitress ordered a simple martini straight up, instead of the vodka martini you asked for. This was our mistake, for which we apologize. The second cocktail - the basil caipirinha was made exactly as usual, perhaps it wasn't what you were expecting - I will say that, this is a strong cocktail both in alcohol & flavor, so perhaps this is why you disliked them, although our waitress did say that, both cocktails were finished by you & your wife...

The other 2 issues you raised in your review -
"the pasta was boiled to death" - you had our homemade fresh pasta, which is much softer than dried pasta & although it may have looked overcooked there is a definite bite to it. I can assure you it wasn't "boiled to death". We sold a lot of this over the weekend you visited us & we had nothing but really good feedback from other diners, in fact your waitress noted that you said you really enjoyed it when she inquired with you, upon clearing your plates...

The second issue you raised in your review -
No mention of onions on the menu - spring onions are clearly listed in our menu description of our spring chicken salad. In fact it wasn't the onions your wife had an issue with, it was the avocado & cucumber! We checked with your waitress & she confirmed this was the reason your wife returned her salad. The salad was rectified to her liking, quickly & efficiently & without a fuss.

We take customer feedback very seriously as it is an opportunity for us to learn & improve. We really appreciate constructive criticism at the time of your visit, when we have a chance to fix any issues or mistakes & make sure you are really happy leaving us. This is really important to us. Thank you for your positive comments about the service, our wine list & atmosphere, they are very much appreciated. I hope we see you again & that we exceed your expectations the next time..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eno Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Eno Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing