We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of The Jockeys Bar

The Jockeys Bar
Ranked #5 of 98 Restaurants in Dundalk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are a family run business in the heart of Dundalk. We offer a selection of homecooked meals in a friendly, warm atmosphere. we are a short walk from the town center and provide live music every weekend and are beside most of the bed and breakfasts in the town.
Monaghan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Ate here one Saturday evening. Barfood is excellent, tasty, well cooked and well priced. Staff where friendly and effective in their duties.
Well Done.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ConnorMeehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    50
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dinner At Jockeys Bar”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Recommend by Una as a place to eat. Would advise anyone in the area to eat there. Food very good and staff could not be more helpful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanDCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good bar food”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I ate here a number or times, good bar food, good staff and overall nice experience, cosy atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location, good food.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

On our way back from Newgrange we made our stop here. We had two steaks, salmon and prawns.
The steaks and salmon were very yummy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trip-chriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontheroadagn7
Level Contributor
572 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good session and send off for my last night in Dundalk”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I had gone to the Dundalk Stadium for dog races on a Saturday night. Wasn't quite ready to call it a night on our last night in Dundalk. Was staying at the wonderful Glen Gat Guest House which is literally steps away from The Jockeys Pub. I stopped in just as a music session was starting. The pints were great and the music was fantastic. Lots of people enjoying themselves. It was our last night in Dundalk but a very enjoyable way to end the visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadagn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jockeys Bar also viewed

 
Dundalk, County Louth
 

Been to The Jockeys Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing