We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fast food.”
Review of California Burrito - CLOSED

California Burrito
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
clogherhead
2 reviews
“Great fast food.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This place is a diamond in the rough....Even my 8yr old loves goin to Cali Burrito...great fresh, fast & nourishing food worthy of a try from all ages & taste preferences....staff are really pleasant & kind too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank actionsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ardee, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Been here a few times. Great to see something different in Dundalk -food that you can order late at night, that isn't all necessarily a heart attack in a bag, like all the other takeaways around the place! (unless you eat all their fries and nachos of course -not healthy obviously, haha!).

Fresh, yummy ingredients at a good price -cheaper than a lot of the muck you get in takeaways these days, and waaay better quality. Staff always lovely and helpful too, if you're not sure how the system works/ what to order. Love it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“Give it a try - you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great to see a burrito joint in town. Been twice since they opened and pretty impressed on both occasions - tried the burrito (steak and pork) with the works and was totally stuffed both times. The last time I went they had run out of chicken as they must have had a run on it during the day so that's on my list for next time . Can't complain about the cost either it's excellent value for money. Like the addition of the jalapeno poppers and hot wings to the menu and the hot sauce now on the tables. Fast food served by friendly staff. Try it next time you looking for something tasty and filling!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bookworm7476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingscourt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I love going to California Burrito for their California fries and sloppy joes. The staff are very friendly, the food is excellently priced and all made in store. Definitely worth a try! You will be absolutely stuffed for under €7.50.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauraleigh92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hottest place in town!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Absolutely love this place! Finally, a place that serves food other than burgers and shpuds! It's rare to find fast food joint that blast out great tasting food in a restaurant that has a character of it's own. I'd never previously tried Mexican food, but I can safely say I'm addicted now. Sloppy Joes in there are crazy good. All the staff are great.Friendly and helpful while providing very fast service. All of the meat and veg is prepared daily in house. None of it's fried either so i can visit as often as I without worrying about going up 6 pant sizes which is awesome. They add new things to the menu pretty regularly too which is always great! Hooray for change! Also hella cheap. Myself and two friends left absolutely stuffed for around €15 between us!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gabertag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed California Burrito also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing