We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”
Review of Carrickdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carrickdale Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dundalk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great hotel with very helpful and pleasant staff making it a lovely relaxing treat. Spacious rooms, great breakfast and outdoor hot tub!!! Lovely Winter night away!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenDerry_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
There are newer reviews for Carrickdale Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

A very comfortable 3 night stay. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Decor a little dated but overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonclark50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Spent an overnight recently. Lovely Hotel staff & food great & great value especially midweek

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaguarCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stated here recently with a 2 year old. Great Leisure facilities. Staff in both the leisure centre and restaurant were great, very friendly and made feel very welcome even with an active 2 year old. Reception staff were also friendly and efficient, would def recommend and return. Very hand for some NI shopping trips.

Room Tip: Great if travelling with young kids.
Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
Thank PatsyReidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

don't let the dated decor put you off. this hotel has some of the friendliest and helpful staff we've came across in a long time. on the way to the room i felt as if i'd stepped back in time about 30yrs, but the room itself was immaculate and interconnecting room for the kids - something you'd normally need to upgrade to! The kids had halloween packs delivered to the room soon after arrival - they were so excited!! the pool was warm and very clean and the hot tub outside was a real treat!!! overall a great stay and close to newry for a bit of shopping!! would strongly recommend to all :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredhappymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

have stayed here a number of times over the past 12 months. The staff are always friendly and courteous. the food in either the bar or restaurant ( more expensive) is excellent. the rooms are spacious and clean, and asking for extra shower gel or shampoo or milk for tea/coffee is not a problem. have never experienced any noise at night, and have always had a good nights sleep. would suggest if you stay here to ask for a room at the front of the hotel, as there is nothing to view at the back.
the leisure centre and spa are excellent, really enjoyed the hot tub outside during a cold day. the spa will offer a discount to anyone staying at the hotel, but you need to book in advance .
all in allan excellent place to stay for a quiet relaxing weekend or midweek break. will definately be going back.

Room Tip: take a drive to carlingford, a nice village nearby, or shopping in newry or the outlet centre in ban...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublinpatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed in the Carrickdale Hotel on the 6th of October and we were pleasantly suprised at the friendliness of the staff,the spotlessly clean room and king size bed.We had our dinner in the bar which was excellent and reasonably priced. Breakfast the next morning was a delight and was served by a very friendly and efficent lady. We will be most certainly be returning to stay in this hotel again. To all the management and staff,a big thank you from my wife and myself,

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundalk
8.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
4.8 mi away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
5.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#5 of 8 in Dundalk
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
8.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carlingford
685 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mourne Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrickdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrickdale Hotel

Address: Carrickcarnon | Ravensdale, Dundalk, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Dundalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dundalk
Price Range: £63 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carrickdale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carrickdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrickdale Hotel Dundalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing