We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dundalk
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

What a beautiful hotel, the guy on the reception desk was friendly, chatty and professional. I think his name was Brendan. The room was immaculate, spacious with a enormous bed. We ate dinner in the bar and it was faultless. The restaurant is on the 13th floor with stunning views out over the Irish Sea. Breakfast was also faultless with very friendly staff all in all a wonderful experience would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheefra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDundalk, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay.
I have passed on your comments to all the team and to Brendan on the front desk.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Niamh Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    290
    72
    28
    18
See reviews for
147
280
30
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed over night with my husband, the room was tastefully decorated with the most comfortable king size bed! Had a great nights sleep. Staff are super helpful, as I left some belongings behind and got a call back within an hour of notifying them of my possessions being left behind, being put in the post to me!! Great service!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kizzie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I recently spent three nights in the Crowne Plaza. From the moment we arrived things were good. Brendan at reception, who checked us in was a mine of information on the town and provided us with a map. We had dinner in the bar, the food was excellent. Pate to start, Lamb Shank with braised root vegetables and mash, followed by Tiramisu. There was a hiccup with our wine not arriving, but this was dealt with by the bar manager very well. Breakfast was great, lots of choice and Chef would produce an omelette if requested. Waitress was pleasant and smiling every morning. We had a room on the eleventh floor, it had great views. Would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Higher floors means better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieKIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My boyfriend booked the romantic break deal and romantic it was, upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely receptionist who was polite professional and extremely pleasant didn't quite catch her name but were sure it it was upon the lines of an Ashley. We were in a beautiful room with a view on The 12 floor were there was a bottle of prosecco waiting for us. I thought it couldn't get more romantic until he proposed and I couldn't of picked a more perfect venue ! We then had a meal up on the rooftop, which was reasonable great deals but didn't wow us we were asked to leave and headed for the bar a young girl by the name clodagh ?? approached us and asked if we were interested in taking a look at the cocktail menu we got to talking and we told her we got engaged that evening in the hotel she seem genuinely happy for us even doh it must happen all the time but she offered us a wedding booklet and also gave us the card of the events manager and offered her sincere congratulations it was a beautifully stunning romantic weekend and we will defiantly return !!!!! 5*****

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairehaminton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night- very good example of the Crowne plaza brand. Well located close to motorway. Plenty of parking.
Reception/check in good. Rooms well equipped with comfy beds.Really spotless. Food and breakfast buffet excellent in the 13th floor restaurant with great views of surrounding countryside. All in all if you find yourself in this area this is a quality place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerlinso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We were travelling to catch a ferry on our way to UK when we stopped by chance at this absolute gem such good value ,clean welcoming excellent food at reasonable prices
Easy access from motorway .we were on the 9th floor and the view across the bay and Dundalk was outstanding
Great stop

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here before in September last year. We went for the Romantic package again.
Our last stay was fantastic.
The food is outstanding, the staff were so helpful and cheerful.
We felt that the attention to detail was not as good. We had to enquire about the delivery of our champagne. Five minutes later it arrived, great response to very minor complaint. our breakfast that was delivered was cold. There was no slippers or bathrobes this time. Also there was no stocked mini bar (to be fair, there was a sign stating that this could be arranged)
However it was several little differences from last year that was so noticeable.
It did not alter the fact that this is a lovely hotel but please don't let standards drop.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eamonn04051966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundalk
8.4 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#1 of 8 in Dundalk
689 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#5 of 8 in Dundalk
276 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
18.5 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
1,206 reviews
18.4 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
Address: Inner Relief Road, Dundalk, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Dundalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dundalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to Crowne Plaza Dundalk! The hotel is ideally located just off the M1, 45 minutes from Dublin Airport and 45 minutes from Belfast Airport. Exactly half way between Ireland s two largest cities: Dublin and Belfast. We offer 12 meeting rooms accommodating up to 400 people and rooms perfect for weddings parties and large conferences. Wireless internet access is offered in meeting rooms and hotel s lounge area and newly available in all bedrooms. High speed internet access is offered in all bedrooms free of charge. This four star fourteen storey hotel offers supremely comfortable accommodation, excellent service and great location. Our restaurant Fahrenheit Grill is located on the top floor offering breathtaking views of the Cooley Peninsula and the Irish Sea. You will be spoiled by the selection of meat and seafood that our Executive Head Chef, Sarah Fizelle, has prepared for you. Dundalk is a bustling town with excellent shopping and restaurant facilities. Lively night life and extensive leisure amenities, such as golf, hill walking, skating, swimming, kayaking and cycling within easy reach of the Crowne Plaza Dundalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dundalk
Dundalk Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing